可能是您想要在Mac上重新安裝MySQL,或者甚至可能獲得另一個版本,無論原因是什麼,您需要卸載MySQL。 您需要採取一些步驟才能實現 在Mac上卸載MySQL對於那些不懂技術或在Mac上有很多經驗的人來說,他們看起來有點嚇人。 但是,如果你按照這個如何在Mac上卸載MySQL的文章,你不應該在從Mac上刪除MySQL時遇到太多問題。

TIPS:

如何在Mac上卸載MySQL

卸載MySQL的最快,最簡單的方法

要從您的選項開始,最好的選擇是使用 PowerMyMac 為了卸載MySQL。 只需點擊幾下鼠標,這將使過程變得非常簡單。 值得注意的是,PowerMyMac是一款非常棒的工具,可以幫助您維護Mac。 PowerMyMac 專門設計用於讓您的Mac正常運行且完美無瑕。 現在要正確卸載MySQL,請按照以下步驟輕鬆實現:

步驟1: 安裝PowerMyMac - 第一步也是最重要的一步是實際下載和安裝PowerMyMac。 只需訪問該網站,找到下載選項並單擊它。 下載不應該花費太長時間,這完全取決於您的網速,但完成後,請點擊DMG文件並開始安裝過程。

步驟2: 打開PowerMyMac - 安裝過程完成後,您可以立即打開程序,立即看到Mac的當前運行狀況。 雖然您現在可能不需要這些信息,但如果您計劃維護並最大限度地延長Mac的使用壽命,那麼請注意這些細節。 在閱讀並獲取所需的信息之後,您會注意到上面的三個選項,請單擊Toolkit繼續卸載MySQL。

步驟3: 選擇卸載程序 - 您將進入一個具有更多選項的新窗口,這些選項絕對可以幫助您維護Mac的運行狀況。 但是,就目前而言,理想的是您專注於卸載程序,因為這是您的主要目標。

工具包卸載程序

步驟4: 掃描你的Mac - PowerMyMac 將繼續詢問您是否可以通過Mac掃描,請給予許可。 這將允許程序檢查Mac上的所有其他程序和應用程序。 掃描時間可能會有所不同,但這取決於Mac上的程序數量,程序越多,PowerMyMac掃描所有程序所需的時間就越多。

步驟5: 查找MySQL - 顯示列表後,請在搜索結果中搜索MySQL。

步驟6: 勾選所有項目 - 當您選擇MySQL時,您會注意到名稱旁邊有一個加號,表示它有多個與之相關的文件。 要真正正確地卸載MySQL,您需要確保所有框都已正確勾選並且應該被選中,這將表明您要刪除包括與MySQL相關的其他文件在內的所有內容。 您可以掃描每一個,但最好只選擇所有並繼續前進到最後一步。

卸載程序觀察

步驟7: 確認卸載過程 - 如果您是100%確定要從列表中刪除MySQL,PowerMyMac會再次詢問您。 請確認並等待該過程完成,不應該花很長時間才能完成。 當它結束時,MySQL現在不再在你的Mac上了。

PowerMyMac 已經使一個相當困難的過程非常容易和有效,它可以被退伍軍人和那些不太熟練使用Mac的人使用。

手動卸載MySQL

MySQL有點獨特,為了成功卸載程序,您需要打開終端才能完成該過程。 與其他只能將程序拖入垃圾箱並刪除的程序不同,MySQL不會那樣工作。 另外,使用拖拽方法刪除其他程序也會在Mac上留下很多文件,佔用空間,從長遠來看你絕對不希望這樣。

要卸載MySQL,您必須打開終端才能將其從Mac中完全刪除。 請按照以下步驟手動卸載MySQL:

步驟1:打開終端

步驟2:輸入命令 須藤 R M/USR/本地/MySQL的 這可能會要求您提供管理員密碼

步驟3:在前一個命令之後輸入這些命令:

須藤 rm -rf /USR/本地的/ var /MySQL的

須藤 rm -rf 在/ usr /本地/ MYSQL *

須藤 rm -rf /庫/ StartupItems / MySQLCOM

須藤 rm -rf /庫/ PREFERENCEPANES /我*

步驟4:輸入最後幾個命令:

須藤 rm -rf /庫/收益/ MYSQL *

須藤 rm -rf /庫/收益/ MySQL的*

須藤 rm -rf /私營/無功/db/收據/ *MySQL的*

這應該只是在終端中完成你需要做的所有事情來卸載MySQL。 對於那些不太習慣使用終端的人來說,這可能看起來像是一個太高而且有點太複雜的障礙,但是 不幸 這是在不使用像PowerMyMac這樣的卸載程序的情況下手動卸載MySQL的少數幾種方法之一。

MySQL已卸載

定論

既然您已經有兩種卸載MySQL的方法,那麼您現在可以根據自己的想法在Mac上卸載MySQL。 建議熟悉終端並用於輸入命令的人員使用手動方法。 運用 PowerMyMac然而,建議每個人使用,因為這是一個相當簡單的方法。 無論您的選擇是什麼,最好權衡您的選擇,並找出最適合您的Mac用戶中哪一個。 你需要盡可能地做出決定,畢竟,在一天結束時你的Mac就是它。

How to Uninstall MySQL on Mac Efficiently

By Jordan, Last updated: May 23, 2019

It might be that you want to re-install MySQL on your Mac or maybe even get another version, whatever the reason might be, you need to uninstall MySQL. There are a few steps that you need to take in order to uninstall MySQL on Mac, and they might seem a little intimidating to people who aren’t too tech savvy or have a lot of experience on Mac. However, if you follow this how-to uninstall MySQL on Mac article, you shouldn’t have too many issues in removing MySQL from your Mac.

TIPS:

How To Uninstall MySQL On Mac

The Fastest and Easiest Way to Uninstall MySQL

To start off with your options, the best option is to use PowerMyMac in order to uninstall MySQL. This will make the process very simple with just a few clicks of the mouse here and there. It is also good to note that PowerMyMac is a great tool to help you maintain your Mac. PowerMyMac was specifically designed to keep your Mac running properly and flawlessly. Now to properly uninstall MySQL follow these steps to make it easy and painless:

Step 1: Install PowerMyMac - The first and most important step is to actually download and install PowerMyMac. Simply go to the website, find the download option and click on it. The download shouldn’t take too long, it all depends on your internet speed, but when it is done, please click on the DMG file and start the installation process.

Step 2: Opening PowerMyMac - As soon as the installation process is done, you can open the program and you will immediately see the current health of your Mac. While you may not need that information now, if you plan to maintain and maximize the lifespan of your Mac, it would be good to take note of these details. After reading up and getting as much information as you need, you will notice the three options above, please click on the Toolkit to proceed with uninstalling MySQL.

Step 3: Choose the Uninstaller - You will be brought to a new window with even more options, these options can definitely help you maintain the health of your Mac. For now, however, it is ideal that you focus on the Uninstaller as that is your main goal.

Toolkit Uninstaller

Step 4: Scanning your Mac - PowerMyMac will proceed to ask you if it can scan through your Mac, please give it permission. This will allow the program to check all other programs and apps on your Mac. The scanning time may vary, but it is dependent on the number of programs you have on your Mac, the more programs, the more time PowerMyMac will need to scan through all of them.

Step 5: Find MySQL - After the list has been displayed, please search for MySQL among the results.

Step 6: Tick all items - When you select MySQL, you will notice that there is a plus sign beside the name, that indicates that it has multiple files related to it. To really uninstall MySQL properly, you will need to make sure that all the boxes are ticked off properly and should be selected, this will indicate that you want to remove everything including these other files related to MySQL. You can scan through each one, but it might be best to just select all and move on to the final step.

Uninstaller Watch

Step 7: Confirm the uninstalling process - PowerMyMac will ask you one last time if you are 100% sure that you want to remove MySQL from your list. Please confirm and wait for the process to be completed, it shouldn’t take too long before it is done. When it is over, MySQL is now no longer on your Mac.

PowerMyMac has made a rather difficult process very easy and efficient, it can be used by veterans and people who are not too well-versed in using Macs.

Uninstalling MySQL Manually

MySQL is a little unique, in order to successfully uninstall the program you will need to open the terminal in order to finish the process. Unlike other programs where you can simply drag the program into the trash bin and delete, MySQL does not work that way. On a side note, deleting other programs using the drag method also leaves a lot of files still on the Mac, which takes up space and you definitely don’t want that in the long run.

To uninstall MySQL you will have to open the terminal in order to completely remove it from your Mac. Follow these steps to uninstall MySQL manually:

Step 1: Open the terminal

Step 2: Type in the command sudo rm/usr/local/mysql this may ask for your administrator password

Step 3: Input these commands after the previous one:

sudo rm -rf /usr/local/var/mysql

sudo rm -rf /usr/local/mysql*

sudo rm -rf /Library/StartupItems/MySQLCOM

sudo rm -rf /Library/PreferencePanes/My*

Step 4: Input the last few commands:

sudo rm -rf /Library/Receipts/mysql*

sudo rm -rf /Library/Receipts/MySQL*

sudo rm -rf /private/var/db/receipts/*mysql*

That should just about complete all you need to do in the terminal in order to uninstall MySQL. For those who are not too comfortable using the terminal, which is quite a number of people, this might seem like a hurdle that is too high and a bit too complicated, but unfortunately this is one of the few methods to manually uninstall MySQL without using an Uninstaller like PowerMyMac.

MySQL Uninstalled

Final Conclusion

Now that you have the two methods of uninstalling MySQL available to you, you can now make an educated decision of how you want to uninstall MySQL on Mac. The manual method is suggested to those who are familiar with the terminal and are used to inputting commands. Using PowerMyMac, however, is suggested for everyone as it is a rather easy method overall. Whatever your choice is, it is best to weigh your options and figure out which of the two best speaks to you as a Mac user. You need to be as comfortable as possible with the decision you make, after all, it is your Mac at the end of the day.

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (based on 88 ratings)

/ PowerMyMac / How to Uninstall MySQL on Mac Efficiently

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()