我們在每台Mac上使用最常用的應用程序之一是它的瀏覽器。 無論是Safari瀏覽器,谷歌Chrome,Firefox,Opera Mini等。 這是因為現在,我們傾向於使用互聯網尋找答案,我們可以使用Mac上的瀏覽器訪問它。

由於我們的瀏覽器(例如​​穀歌瀏覽器)不斷使用,緩存實際上正在逐漸堆積起來,這實際上會導致瀏覽器在未來運行緩慢。 這就是為什麼在本文中,我們將向您展示如何做到這一點 在Mac上的Google Chrome上清除緩存.

Web瀏覽器被認為是我們在Mac PC或筆記本電腦上存儲的最相關的應用程序之一。 甚至是智能手機設備。 這是因為我們傾向於通過網上沖浪獲得每個答案,或者我們可以使用網絡瀏覽器連接到其他人,以便我們訪問任何社交媒體應用程序。

文章指南部分1:什麼是瀏覽器緩存?部分2:為什麼需要清除瀏覽器緩存?部分3:如何在Google Chrome上清除緩存?部分4:如何使用Mac清除Chrome上的緩存的另一種方法部分5:在Google Chrome瀏覽器上清除緩存的最佳方法第6部分:結論

部分1:什麼是瀏覽器緩存?

瀏覽器緩存被視為臨時存儲位置,其中您正在使用的瀏覽器所下載的文件位於該位置。 進入緩存的文件通常包括組成網站的文檔,如HTML文件,CSS樣式表,JavaScripts,甚至是您的多媒體內容和圖形圖像。

一旦您嘗試再次訪問網站,您使用的瀏覽器將實際檢查更新的內容或緩存中存儲的內容。 此外,緩存可能是一種幫助,特別是如果您的互聯網連接速度較慢或者您訪問互聯網的權限有限。

清理瀏覽器歷史

部分2:為什麼需要清除瀏覽器緩存?

由於您長時間使用瀏覽器並且無法清除其緩存,因此它可能會堆積並佔用Mac硬盤上的大量空間。

提示:如果您對Mac的空間不足感到沮喪,可以單擊此鏈接以了解如何通過清除Mac可清除空間來獲得更多存儲空間: https://www.imymac.com/mac-cleaner/mac-purgeable.html.

這是因為你實際上正在填寫你的Mac瀏覽器將會有很多你不能再訪問的網站。 這實際上可能導致您的瀏覽器比以前運行得慢。 這就是為什麼偶爾應該偶爾清理緩存的原因。

部分3:如何在Google Chrome上清除緩存?

與任何其他瀏覽器一樣,Google Chrome也會維護其用戶的緩存和歷史記錄。 這就是為什麼他們經常訪問的網站將很容易再次加載。 此外,它允許每個用戶輕鬆訪問網站,因為他們之前可以訪問。

但是,正如我們之前提到的,緩存可能會堆積在Mac的瀏覽器上並影響其性能。 現在,您可以通過以下方式清除Mac上的Google Chrome瀏覽器上的緩存。 清除緩存的最簡單方法之一是使用內置清除機制。 它還可以輕鬆自定義,也可以在Google Chrome瀏覽器中輕鬆訪問。

步驟1:繼續在Mac上啟動Google Chrome。
步驟2:然後轉到Chrome菜單。
步驟3:之後,繼續並從下拉菜單中選擇“清除瀏覽數據”。

Chrome清除瀏覽數據緩存歷史記錄

步驟4:進入“清除瀏覽數據”屏幕後,繼續選擇要從Google Chrome瀏覽器中清除的緩存。 您將在屏幕上看到以下選項。
•瀏覽歷史記錄 - 這是您訪問過的網頁的記錄。
•下載歷史記錄 - 這是您使用Google Chrome瀏覽器下載的文件的記錄。
•Cookie和其他網站和插件數據 - 此處的Cookie可能包括某些網頁的自定義和首選項以及您的數據使用情況。
•緩存圖像和文件 - 這些是您使用Google Chrome訪問過的網站中本地存儲的緩存文件和媒體。
•密碼 - 這是指存儲的登錄名,用戶名和一些身份驗證詳細信息。
•自動填充表單數據 - 這是您選擇保留在自動填充中的任何信息
•託管應用程序數據 - 這些是基於瀏覽器的本地數據和首選項應用程序。
•內容許可 - 這通常用於多媒體。

步驟5:之後,繼續並選擇您想要刪除它的時間段。 在這裡,您可以選擇“時間開始”選項。這將從您第一次使用Google Chrome瀏覽器時刪除所有緩存。

那就是它! 您已使用Mac成功清除了Google Chrome上的緩存。

人們還閱讀:如何解決Chrome在Mac上運行緩慢的問題?修復Mac上谷歌瀏覽器中的Shockwave Flash崩潰問題

部分4:如何使用Mac清除Chrome上的緩存的另一種方法

除了我們上面提到的解決方案之外,實際上還有另一種方法可以清除Chrome上的緩存,這是通過使用Mac上的系統實現的。 這實際上與您在Safari瀏覽器上清除緩存的方式有相似之處。

實際上,Chrome上的緩存文件存儲在Mac上有兩個主要位置。 然後,您可以使用用戶庫文件夾或使用Command + Shift + G(Go to folder命令)來訪問它。 您所要做的就是輸入以下路徑。

步驟1:首先你必須輸入這個路徑:〜/ Library / Caches / Google / Chrome /
步驟2:然後,輸入:〜/ Library / Application Support / Google / Chrome / Default / Application Cache /

因此,如果您要使用此方法清除Google Chrome上的緩存,則必須先確保在開始之前退出Google Chrome應用。 此外,您必須記住,除非您不再希望在某些網頁上訪問您的瀏覽器緩存,否則不應手動修改或刪除任何緩存文件或文件夾。

部分5:在Google Chrome瀏覽器上清除緩存的最佳方法

我們為您提供的解決方案實際上很簡單,您可以使用Mac實際刪除Google Chrome上的緩存。 但是,有一種更簡單的方法可以做到這一點。
這是通過使用可信任的工具來幫助您清理Mac上的任何瀏覽器,包括您的Google Chrome瀏覽器。 我們可以推薦您的最佳工具是使用iMyMac Browser Cleanup工具。

iMyMac瀏覽器清理工具實際上是您清理Mac上任何瀏覽器的最有效,最簡單,最快捷的方法。 眾所周知,這是目前最屢獲殊榮的瀏覽器清潔工之一。 它是一款出色的工具,可用於改善任何瀏覽器甚至是谷歌Chrome瀏覽器的在線體驗。
因此,由於iMyMac瀏覽器清理可以幫助您刪除所有垃圾文件,cookie,歷史,

消除一些減速原因,清除隱私痕跡,以幫助您保護您擁有的任何機密數據。
它還使您的Mac的谷歌Chrome瀏覽器運行得更快,更順暢,就像您第一次使用它時一樣。 因此,如果您希望在使用Google Chrome瀏覽器時獲得更好的體驗,請使用iMyMac瀏覽器清理,您會對結果感到驚訝。

現在,您可以開始使用iMyMac 瀏覽器清理,以下是使用iMyMac瀏覽器清理時可以遵循的一些準則。

步驟1:下載並啟動iMyMac-PowerMyMac

您應該做的第一件事是從我們的官方網站下載iMyMac-PowerMyMac。 然後,一旦完成,請繼續在Mac上安裝iMyMac-PowerMyMac。

免費下載 立即購買

完成安裝過程後,繼續並在Mac上啟動該程序。 現在在程序的主界面上,您將能夠看到Mac的系統狀態。 這意味著您還可以查看Mac系統中正在使用的內容。

注意: 您可以選擇免費下載Mac-PowerMyMac並在試用版中使用它。 這是為了讓您了解Mac-PowerMyMac可以為您和您的Mac做些什麼。 您將可以獲得30天免費試用版,以便在Mac上測試iMyMac-PowerMyMac。

狀態

Step2:選擇瀏覽器清理選項並開始掃描您的Chrome

在屏幕的頂部,您將能夠在模塊“ToolKit”中看到iMyMac-PowerMyMac可以執行的一組工具。

從屏幕上顯示的列表中,繼續選擇“瀏覽器清理” - 隱私。
一旦您從列表中選擇了一個模塊,請繼續並單擊“掃描”按鈕。

然後,iMyMac-PowerMyMac的瀏覽器清理將開始掃描Mac上的所有瀏覽器數據。 這可能需要一些時間,所以請耐心等待程序完成該過程。

隱私掃描

Step3:選擇要清潔的Chrome瀏覽器和Chrome瀏覽器數據

完成掃描過程後,您現在可以繼續選擇要清理的瀏覽器。 iMyMac-PowerMyMac的瀏覽器清理將向您顯示Mac上的所有瀏覽器。 從那裡開始,選擇您的谷歌Chrome瀏覽器。

然後,一旦您從列表中單擊Google Chrome瀏覽器,您就可以在屏幕右側看到您擁有的所有緩存。 它還包括您的歷史,cookie和更多。 從那裡開始,只需從Google Chrome瀏覽器中選擇您想要清理的所有數據。

隱私Chrome

步驟4:Chrome清潔已完成

一旦您選擇了要從Mac上的Google Chrome瀏覽器中清除的所有數據,請繼續並單擊“清除”按鈕。 然後,iMyMac-PowerMyMac的瀏覽器清理將開始清理所有選定的數據。 一旦完成該過程,那就意味著您已經獲得了更多空間來保存Mac上的新數據。

隱私Chrome刪除

第6部分:結論

清除瀏覽器上的緩存非常簡單,因為它不會佔用您的大量時間。 您所要做的就是遵循我們之前為您提供的所有步驟,並且您已經完成了所有步驟。 完成清理Google Chrome瀏覽器緩存後,您將能夠更好地使用Google Chrome瀏覽器。

手動清理緩存非常簡單,但還有另一種更簡單的方法可以做到這一點。 這是通過使用iMyMac-PowerMyMac的瀏覽器清理。 該程序將幫助您刪除Mac的Google Chrome瀏覽器中不再需要的所有數據。

偶爾執行此操作肯定會讓您在使用Google Chrome瀏覽器時獲得更好的感覺。 不僅如此,它還可以通過使用iMyMac-PowerMyMac具有的其他模塊以其他方式幫助您和您的Mac。

現在就擁有iMyMac-PowerMyMac,我們向您保證,您將能夠以多種方式為您的Mac提供幫助。 通過它,您將能夠使用Mac和Google Chrome瀏覽器獲得更好的體驗。

因此,如果您有另外一種方法可以清除Mac上Google Chrome瀏覽器的緩存,請告訴我們,以便您也可以幫助其他人。

免費下載 立即購買

How do I Clear Chrome Cache on Mac?

One of the most used applications that we have on every Mac is its browsers. Whether it is a Safari browser, Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera Mini and more. This is because nowadays, we tend to look for answers using the internet which we can access it using the browser on our Mac.

Because of constant using of our browser such as the Google Chrome, caches are actually slowly piling up through time and that will actually cause your browser to run slow in the future. That is why in this article, we are going to show you on how you can clear cache on Google Chrome on your Mac.

The web browser is considered to be one of the most relevant applications that we have stored on our Mac PC or laptops. Or even to smartphone devices. This is because we tend to get every answer by surfing the internet or we can connect to other people using the web browser for us to access any social media applications.

Part 1: What is A Browser Cache?

A browser cache is considered to be a temporary storage place wherein your downloaded files by the browser that you are using is located. Those files that went to your cache usually includes your documents that make up a website such as HTML files, CSS style sheets, JavaScripts, and even your multimedia content and your graphic images.

Once that you try to visit a website again, the browser that you are using will actually check on which content was updated or what is stored in your cache. Also, caches could be a help especially if you are having a slow internet connection or if you have limited access to the internet.

Clean Browser History

Part 2: Why Is There A Need To Clear The Browser Cache?

As you use your browser for a long time and you were not able to clear its cache, then it could pile up and take a lot of your space on your Mac’s hard drive.

This is because you are actually filling up your Mac’s browser will a lot of websites that you may not visit again. This could actually cause your browser to run slower than it was before. That is why you should occasionally clean up your cache once in a while. 

Part 3: How To Clear Cache On Google Chrome?

Just like any other browser, Google Chrome also maintains the cache and history of its users. That is why those websites that they frequently visit will easily be loaded again. And also, it allows every user to visit the websites easily because they were able to access before.

However, as what we have mentioned earlier, the cache may pile up on your Mac’s browser and can affect its performance. Now, here is how you can clear the cache on your Google Chrome browser on your Mac. And one of the simplest ways for you to clear cache is by using the built-in clearing mechanism. It is also easy to customize and as well as very accessible within your Google Chrome browser.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch Google Chrome on your Mac.
Step 2: And then go to the Chrome menu.
Step 3: After that, go ahead and choose “Clear Browsing Data” from the drop-down menu.

Chrome Clear Browsing Data Cache History

Step 4: Once that you are at the “Clear Browsing data” screen, go ahead and choose the cache that you would want to clear from your Google Chrome browser. You will be seeing there on your screen the following options.
• Browsing History – which is the record of the web pages that you have visited.
• Download History – This is the record of files that you have downloaded using Google Chrome.
• Cookies and Other Site and Plugin Data – the cookies here might include customization and preferences for some web pages and also your data usage.
• Cached Images and Files – these are the locally stored cache files and media from the sites that you visited using Google Chrome.
• Passwords – this refers to the stored logins, usernames, and some authentication details.
• Autofill Form Data – this is any information that you have chosen to keep in autofill
• Hosted App Data – these are the browser-based apps of local data and preferences.
• Content Licenses – This is commonly for multimedia.

Step 5: After that, go ahead and choose the time of period that you would want to delete it. Here, you can choose the option “the beginning of time” This will delete all of your cache from the very first time that you have used your Google Chrome browser.

Then that’s it! You have successfully cleared the cache on your Google Chrome using your Mac.

Part 4: Another Way On How To Clear Cache on Chrome Using Your Mac

Aside from the solution that we have mentioned above, there is actually another way for you to clear the cache on your Chrome and this is by using the system on your Mac. This actually has a similarity on how you clear cache on your Safari browser.

There are actually two primary locations where your cache files on Chrome are stored on your Mac. And with that, you can access it by using your user Library folder or by using the Command + Shift + G which is a Go to folder command. All you have to do is to enter the following paths.

Step 1: First is you have to enter this path: ~/Library/Caches/Google/Chrome/
Step 2: And then, enter this: ~/Library/Application Support/Google/Chrome/Default/Application Cache/

So, if you are going to clear the cache on your Google Chrome using this method, then you have to make sure that you quit your Google Chrome application first before you begin. Also, you have to keep in mind that you should not modify or remove any cache files or folders manually not unless you no longer want to be your browser cache to be accessible on the certain web pages.

Part 5: The Best And Easy Way To Clear Out Cache On Google Chrome Browser

The solutions that we gave you with how you can actually delete cache on your Google Chrome using your Mac is actually easy. However, there is a much easier way for you to do this.
And this is by using a trusted tool that will help you in cleaning up any browser that you have on your Mac including your Google Chrome browser. And the best tool that we can recommend you is by using the iMyMac Browser Cleanup tool. 

The iMyMac Browser Cleanup tool is actually the most effective and easiest and quickest way for you to clean up any browser that you have on your Mac. This is known to be one of the most award-winning browser cleaners there is today. It is an excellent tool that you can use for you to improve any browser or even your Google Chrome browser’s online experience. 
So, since the iMyMac Browser Cleanup can help you in removing all of your junk files, cookies, history,

remove some deceleration reasons, clear privacy traces that will help you in protecting any confidential data that you have.
It also makes your Mac’s Google Chrome browser to run faster and smoother like it was before when you first have it. So, if you would want to have a better experience in using your Google Chrome browser, then use the iMyMac Browser Cleanup and you will be surprised at the result.

Now, for you to get started in using the iMyMac Browser Cleanup, here are some guidelines that you can follow in using the iMyMac Browser Cleanup. 

Step 1: Download and Launch iMyMac-PowerMyMac

The very first thing that you should do is for you to download iMyMac-PowerMyMac from our official website. And then once that you are done, go ahead and have the iMyMac-PowerMyMac installed on your Mac.

Once that the installation process is complete, go ahead and launch the program on your Mac. Now on the main interface of the program, you will be able to see where your Mac’s system status. This means that you will also be able to see the things that are taking up on your Mac’s system.

NOTE: You have the option to download the Mac-PowerMyMac for free and have it use on a trial basis. This is for you to know what are the things that Mac-PowerMyMac can do for you and for your Mac. You will be able to get a 30-day free trial for you to test out the iMyMac-PowerMyMac on your Mac.

Status

Step2: Choose Browser Cleanup Option and Start Scan Your Chrome

On the top side of your screen, you will be able to see a set of tools in the module "ToolKit" that the iMyMac-PowerMyMac can do. 

From the list shown on your screen, go ahead and choose “Browser Cleanup”-Privacy.
Once that you have chosen a module from the list, go ahead and click on the “Scan” button.

The iMyMac-PowerMyMac's Browser Cleanup will then start to scan all the browser data that you have on your Mac. This may take some time so just be patient and wait for the program to finish the process.

Privacy Scanning

Step3: Choose the Chrome Browser and Chrome Browser Data to Clean

Once that the scanning process is done, you can now go ahead and choose the browser that you would want to clean. The iMyMac-PowerMyMac's Browser Cleanup will show you all the browsers that you have on your Mac. From there, go ahead and choose your Google Chrome browser.

Then, once that you click on the Google Chrome browser from the list, you will be able to see on the right side of your screen all the caches that you have. It also includes your histories, cookies and a lot more. From there, go ahead and simply choose all the data that you would want to clean up from your Google Chrome browser.

Privacy Chrome

Step 4: Chrome Cleaning is Done

Once that you have chosen all the data that you would want to clean from your Google Chrome browser on your Mac, go ahead and click on the “Clean” button. The iMyMac-PowerMyMac's Browser cleanup will then start to clean up all the selected data. And once that the process is complete, then that means that you have already gained more space for you to save new data on your Mac. 

Privacy Chrome Delete

Part 6: Conclusion

Clearing the cache on your browser is pretty easy as it will not consume a lot of your time. All you have to do is to follow all the steps that we have provided you earlier and you are all set. Once that you are done cleaning the cache of your Google Chrome browser, then you will be able to have a better experience in using your Google Chrome browser.

Cleaning your cache manually is very easy but there is still another easier way for you to do this. And this is by using the iMyMac-PowerMyMac's Browser Cleanup. This program will be able to help you in removing all the data that no longer need on your Mac’s Google Chrome browser.

Doing this once in a while will definitely make you gain a better feeling in using your Google Chrome browser. Not just only that, but it can also help you and your Mac in some other way by using the other modules that the iMyMac-PowerMyMac have.

So have the iMyMac-PowerMyMac now and we assure you that you will be able to help your Mac in so many ways. And through it, you will be able to have a better experience using both your Mac and your Google Chrome browser.

So, if you have another way on how you can clear the cache on your Google Chrome browser on your Mac, then let us know so you can help some other people as well.

/ Browser Cleanup / How do I Clear Chrome Cache on Mac?

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()