تظهر الصور في كل مرة في حياتنا اليومية. نلتقط الصور بكاميراتنا ونستخدم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والإنترنت لعرض صور الأشخاص والشركات الأخرى. لقد أصبح جزءًا لا يتجزأ من المجتمع أن يتم التقاط مليارات الصور كل يوم.

على هذا النحو ، إذا كنت من مستخدمي iOS و Windows ، فقد ترغب في معرفة الأفضل HEIC لتحويل JPG. HEIC هو التنسيق الجديد للصور على أجهزة Apple ويأتي كتنسيق ملف أكثر كفاءة للصور. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الأحيان ، لا يمكن قراءتها بواسطة أجهزة أخرى غير تابعة لشركة Apple. لهذا السبب قد ترغب في تحويلها إلى تنسيق أكثر قابلية للقراءة.

سيعطيك هذا الدليل ملخصًا من خلال قائمة تحويل HEIC إلى JPG. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكنك اختيار أفضل أداة ستساعدك على تحويل صورك دون التسبب في فقدان الجودة. لنبدأ بتعريف HEIC و JPG.

دليل المادةالجزء 1. ما المقصود بتنسيقات HEIC و JPEG؟الجزء 2. كيف يمكنني تحويل HEIC إلى JPG؟الجزء 3. أعلى قائمة تحويل HEIC إلى JPGالجزء 4. المكافأة: أداة للعثور على الصور المتشابهة وإزالتهاالجزء 5. استنتاج

الجزء 1. ما المقصود بتنسيقات HEIC و JPEG؟

HEIC هو في الواقع اسم التنسيق الذي اختارته Apple لمعيارها الجديد المسمى HEIF. يرمز الأخير إلى تنسيق صورة عالي الكفاءة وهو طريقة مبسطة لوضع ملفات الصور في التخزين. من خلال تقنيات الضغط الحديثة والمتقدمة ، يمكن صياغة الصور بأحجام أصغر ولكنها لا تزال تحتفظ بجودة الصورة مقارنةً ببديل JPEG الخاص بها. من الناحية الفنية ، فإن تنسيق HEIC ليس تنسيقًا حقًا. إنها في الواقع حاوية للصوت والصور. حددت شركة Apple استخدامها لوضع الصور الثابتة في التخزين ويتم ترميز ذلك بتنسيق الفيديو HVEC (H.265).

JPEG، من ناحية أخرى ، هو اختصار لـ "Joint Photographic Experts Group". إنه تنسيق صورة عادة ما يكون هو المعيار بين جميع الأنواع الموجودة. يحتوي على بيانات صورة مضغوطة وفقدان. بالرغم من أن تنسيق JPEG ينتج عنه حجم ملف صغير ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتم الاحتفاظ بالجودة. يمكن فتح JPEG بواسطة معظم أنظمة التشغيل والأدوات والبرامج والأجهزة لأنه أحد أكثر تنسيقات ملفات الصور شيوعًا المتاحة.

الآن ، دعنا نخبرك قبل أن نخبرك بأفضل محول HEIC إلى JPG ، دعنا نقارن الاثنين أولاً. إذا قارنت HEIC مع ملفات JPEG ، فستلاحظ أن ملفات HEIC أصغر حجمًا مقارنةً بصيغة JPEG. هذا للحصول على صورة بنفس الجودة. وبالتالي ، يمكنك تخزين المزيد من الملفات بتنسيق HEIC لأنه أصغر بطبيعته.

HEIC لتحويل JPG

الجزء 2. كيف يمكنني تحويل HEIC إلى JPG؟

لتحويل HEIC إلى JPEG ، يجب عليك استخدام محول. على وجه التحديد ، من الأفضل استخدام محول HEIC إلى JPG لأن هذه هي الأداة المصممة خصيصًا لهذا الغرض. هذا سيكون لديه القدرة على قم بتحويل صور HEIC الخاصة بك إلى تنسيق JPEG.

يمكنك أيضًا استخدام أداة أكثر عمومية ، وهي أداة تحويل تنسيق الصورة. عادة ، يمكن أن تساعدك أدوات التحويل هذه في تحويل الصور من تنسيق إلى آخر. إذا كانوا يدعمون HEIC و JPEG ، فلديك فرصة كبيرة لتحويلهم من الأول إلى الأخير.

الجزء 3. أعلى قائمة تحويل HEIC إلى JPG

هذه واحدة من أفضل قائمة تحويل HEIC إلى JPG التي ستحتاجها. معظم المحولات في هذه الأداة هي في الواقع محولات HEIC يمكنها التحويل من HEIC إلى أنواع متعددة من تنسيقات الصور. تحقق منها أدناه.

الأداة 01: محول WALTR HEIC

هذه الأداة بسيطة للغاية وتبدو رائعة. إنه مجاني تمامًا ويساعدك في ميزة تحويل HEIC إلى JPG. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو تطبيق آمن للغاية غير متصل بالإنترنت. هذا يعني أن صورنا ستبقى داخل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ولن تضطر إلى تحميلها على خادم ويب.

إذا كنت ترغب في تحويل صورك ، فما عليك سوى سحب صورة HEIC وإفلاتها في واجهة WALTR. ثم ، من القائمة المنسدلة ، حدد خيار JPEG. بعد ذلك ، انقر على التصنيف الذي يشير إلى "تحويل".

تحويل WALTR HEIC إلى JPG

تتمثل الطريقة البديلة في النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق صورة HEIC الخاصة بك ثم تحويلها ببساطة إلى JPEG وحتى PNG. على سبيل المكافأة ، تدعم هذه الأداة التحويل الدفعي لملفات الصور المتعددة. هذا يعني أنه يمكنك تحويل آلاف الصور في وقت واحد إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك.

كان WALTR مطور هذه الأداة. هذا هو نفس الفريق أو الشركة التي طورت الانخفاض السحري داخل أجهزة Apple المسماة WALTR. على غرار محول HEIC الخاص بك ، فإن الأداة المذكورة بديهية وبسيطة.

الايجابيات:

  • يمكن استخدامه من قبل أي شخص حتى أولئك الذين ليسوا "تقنيين".
  • 100 ٪ آمنة ومأمونة.
  • يسمح لك بتحويل مجموعات الصور.
  • ما عليك سوى النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على الصورة لإجراء تحويل.
  • مجانا تماما.

سلبيات:

  • لا يمكنك تعديل أو ضبط الإعدادات لجودة الصورة.

الأداة 02: محول iMyfone HEIC

تطبيق الكمبيوتر الشخصي هذا مجاني تمامًا وهو محول HEIC إلى JPG. نظرًا لأنك تبحث عن أداة غير متصلة بالإنترنت عند استخدام هذا البرنامج ، فأنت متأكد من الحفاظ على أمان المعلومات الخاصة. كما تدعم الأداة تحويل الدُفعات.

الايجابيات:

  • يمكنك تحويل الملفات القادمة من جهاز iPhone متصل بالكمبيوتر.
  • يسمح لك بالحفاظ على بيانات EXIF ​​الوصفية.
  • يتم استخدامه لتحويل HEIC إلى تنسيقات JPEG و PNG على دفعات.
  • يتم الحفاظ على الجودة الأصلية للصور.
  • يمكنك اختيار جودة الإخراج إذا كنت تريد.

سلبيات:

  • من الضروري التسجيل قبل أن تتمكن من استخدام التطبيق.
  • يمكنك تحويل الصور الملتقطة بواسطة أجهزة iOS فقط.
  • لا يوجد إصدار لنظام macOS.

iMyfone HEIC to JPG Converter

الأداة 03: محول FonePaw HEIC

يأتي محول HEIC إلى JPG سهل الاستخدام في إصدارين مختلفين اعتمادًا على نظام التشغيل الخاص بك ، أحدهما لنظام macOS والآخر لأجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تعمل بنظام Windows. بمجرد تنزيل امتداد الملف الخاص به وبمجرد تثبيته داخل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، يصبح تحويل HEIC إلى PNG أو JPEG أمرًا سهلاً. تتم العملية في وضع عدم الاتصال. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعد هذه الأداة واحدة من أفضل الأدوات من حيث سهولة الاستخدام والراحة.

الايجابيات:

  • يسمح لك تحويل الدُفعات بتحويل صور متعددة.
  • مجاني تمامًا للاستخدام كمحول HEIC إلى JPG.
  • يمكن تعديل إعدادات صورة الإخراج حسب رغبتك.

سلبيات:

  • هناك أوقات لا يستطيع فيها التعرف على بعض ملفات HEIC أو اكتشافها.
  • الواجهة قديمة.

الأداة 04: محول Aiseesoft HEIC

محول HEIC إلى JPG يمكن استخدامه أيضًا لتحويل الأول إلى تنسيق ملف PNG. يمكن استخدامه من قبل مستخدمي macOS و Windows PC. الميزة الأكثر روعة في الأداة هي قدرتها على تحويل مجموعات من الملفات على الفور بنقرة واحدة.

الايجابيات:

  • سرعات التحويل سريعة جدًا.
  • يأتي في نسختين لكل من أجهزة كمبيوتر macOS وأجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تعمل بنظام Windows.
  • يتم إجراء التحويل المحلي ، مما يعني الحفاظ على الخصوصية والمعلومات آمنة ومأمونة.
  • يمكنك استخدامها لتحويل ملفات iPhone دون الحاجة إلى نقلها إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك.

سلبيات:

  • يقتصر التحويل على دفعات على 10 ملفات فقط.

برنامج Aiseesoft HEIC لتحويل JPG

الأداة 05: محول iMazing HEIC

هذا محول HEIC إلى JPG آخر يسمح لك أيضًا بتحويل ملفات HEIC إلى تنسيق PNG. إنه مجاني تمامًا ويمكنك استخدامه بطريقة بسيطة. ما عليك سوى إسقاط ملفات الصور في نافذة iMazing. بعد ذلك ، تختار وجهة أو مجلد إخراج وهذا كل ما في الأمر! بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، تتيح لك هذه الأداة إجراء تخصيصات على جودة الصورة التي تريدها.

الايجابيات:

  • هذه الأداة مجانية تمامًا.
  • ضبط جودة إخراج الصورة ممكن ويمكن إجراؤه بطريقة سريعة.

سلبيات:

  • في بعض الأحيان ، لا تنتهي عملية التحويل.
  • هناك أوقات لا تتعرف فيها الأداة على تنسيقات HEIC.

الأداة 06: محول HEIC المجاني من Jihosoft

هذا سهل الفهم والاستخدام. من أجل استخدام الأداة ، يجب عليك تنزيل ملف التثبيت واستخدامه لتثبيت امتداد الملف لهذا المحول. إنه يعمل على أنظمة التشغيل Windows XP و Vista و 2000 و 7 و 8 و 10. الجانب السلبي هو أنه لا يحتوي على إصدار لأجهزة كمبيوتر macOS.

الايجابيات:

  • إنه مجاني تمامًا للاستخدام.
  • سهل الفهم وله واجهة بسيطة.
  • يتم استخدامه بدون الإنترنت ، وبالتالي لن تكون معلوماتك الخاصة عرضة للتسريب.

سلبيات:

  • لا يحتوي على إصدار لأجهزة كمبيوتر macOS.
  • من الضروري تنزيل البرنامج وتثبيته قبل استخدامه.

الأداة 07: محول TunesBro HEIC

هذا محول HEIC إلى JPG آخر يسمح لك باستخدامه على أنظمة التشغيل Windows 10 و 8 و Vista و XP. كما أنه يعمل على أجهزة كمبيوتر macOS. قبل تحويل ملفات HEIC ، يمكنك استخدامها لاختيار جودة الإخراج التي تريدها.

الايجابيات:

  • من الممكن إجراء تحويل دفعي لحوالي 500 صورة في عملية واحدة.
  • يعمل على كل من أجهزة كمبيوتر macOS و Windows.
  • قبل تحويل الملفات ، يمكنك اختيار جودة الإخراج المطلوبة للصور.
  • لا يتم تسريب المعلومات الخاصة لأن التحويل يتم على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك وليس عبر الإنترنت.

سلبيات:

  • لا يمكن للأداة التعرف على بعض صور HEIC.
  • يحدث فقدان الجودة بعد عملية التحويل.

الأداة 08: محول Apowersoft HEIC

هذا محول HEIC إلى JPG مجاني يسمح لك بتنزيل البرنامج لاستخدامه في وضع عدم الاتصال. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا استخدام الأداة عبر الإنترنت إذا كنت لا ترغب في تثبيت أي شيء على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. يمكنك استخدام التطبيق القابل للتنزيل في وضع عدم الاتصال على نظام التشغيل Windows وحده. لا يحتوي على تطبيق غير متصل بالإنترنت لأجهزة كمبيوتر macOS.

Apowersoft HEIC إلى JPG المحول

الايجابيات:

  • إنه مجاني تمامًا لكل صورة HEIC تريد تحويلها.
  • يتم دعم تحويل الدفعة أيضًا.

سلبيات:

  • لا يدعم الإصدار القابل للتنزيل في وضع عدم الاتصال لأجهزة كمبيوتر macOS.
  • سيتم تخزين الملفات المحولة في خوادم الأداة عبر الإنترنت. من أجل الوصول إليها ، يجب عليك تنزيل هذه الملفات.

الأداة 09: Aconvert

هذا محول HEIC إلى JPG آخر عبر الإنترنت يمنحك القدرة على وضع عنوان URL لصورتك التي ترغب في تحويلها على الموقع. يمكنك ببساطة تحميل صورة HEIC الخاصة بك على خوادمهم السحابية. بعد ذلك ، تختار JPEG أو أي تنسيق آخر تريد تحويل صورك إليه.

محول Aconvert HEIC إلى JPG

من الأفضل الانتظار بصبر حتى تكتمل عملية التحويل. بمجرد الانتهاء من ذلك ، يمكنك ببساطة تنزيل الصورة على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. الأداة مجانية للاستخدام عبر الإنترنت. ومع ذلك ، هناك الكثير من الإعلانات على الموقع.

الايجابيات:

  • مجاني تمامًا للاستخدام.
  • يمكن إجراء تحويل HEIC إلى تنسيقات مختلفة بما في ذلك JPEG و BMC و PNG و GIF.

سلبيات:

  • لا يدعم التحويل في دفعات من الملفات.
  • يجب إجراء تعديلات يدوية لحجم إخراج الصورة.

الأداة 10: محول HEIC من FreeToolOnline

هذا محول HEIC إلى JPG بسيط للغاية وله واجهة تبدو مملة حقًا. يمنحك بعض التفاصيل حول HEIC على موقعه على الويب لأنه يعلمك تنسيق الملف المذكور. حتى أنه يمنحك معلومات مجانية حول JPEG <PNG و GIF وتنسيقات أخرى. ومع ذلك ، عليك توخي الحذر بشأن استخدام الموقع لأنه يحتوي على الكثير من الإعلانات. يمكن تحميل ما يصل إلى 200 ملف على نظامهم الأساسي.

الايجابيات:

  • واجهة بسيطة للغاية وسهلة الفهم.
  • يمنحك الكثير من البيانات حول HEIC و HEIF وتنسيقات ملفات الصور الأخرى.

سلبيات:

  • يقتصر على 200 ملف لكل تحويل.
  • لديها الكثير من الإعلانات فيه.

الأداة 11: محول CoolUtils HEIC

محول HEIC إلى JPG عبر الإنترنت ، يمكن استخدامه للتحويل إلى تنسيقات أخرى بما في ذلك PNG و TIFF. الشيء الرئيسي الذي لاحظناه في هذه الأداة هو أن واجهتها سهلة الاستخدام للغاية. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تريد تحويل آلاف الصور ، فهذه الأداة ليست أفضل رهان لك.

الايجابيات:

  • التنسيقات المدعومة كثيرة. تتضمن هذه الملفات PDF و JPG و HEIC و TIFF و ICO.
  • يمكنك اختيار حجم الإخراج للصور.
  • يمكن تدوير الصور مع المنصة.

سلبيات:

  • عليك أن تدفع مبلغًا إضافيًا من أجل القيام بتحويل الدُفعات.
  • واجهة المستخدم بها أخطاء وتبدو قديمة.

الجزء 4. المكافأة: أداة للعثور على الصور المتشابهة وإزالتها

إذا كانت لديك صور مماثلة لأنك استخدمت محول HEIC إلى JPG ، فعليك البحث عن ملفات iMyMac PowerMyMac و "مكتشف الصور المماثل" الخاص به. هذه الأداة هي وسيلة رائعة ل ابحث في صورك المشابهة وإزالتها ببضع نقرات فقط.

البحث عن الصور المشابهة وإزالتها

بهذه الطريقة ، يمكنك تحرير مساحة أكبر على كمبيوتر macOS أو جهاز iOS الخاص بك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من السهل جدًا فهمها واستخدامها. تبدو الواجهة احترافية للغاية وستحصل على أقصى استفادة من الحصول على الأداة.

أداة البحث عن الصور المشابهة لـ iMyMac PowerMyMac هي أداة قوية ورائعة تقوم بمسح قائمة الملفات بالكامل بحثًا عن صور مكررة. لديها تجربة مجانية بالإضافة إلى السماح لك باختباره أولاً قبل الشراء.

احصل على إصدار تجريبي مجاني من PowerMyMacاحصل على نسخة تجريبية مجانية الآن!

الجزء 5. استنتاج

لقد قدمنا ​​قائمة بمحول HEIC إلى JPG تضم حوالي XNUMX أداة مختلفة يمكنك استخدامها. تتراوح هذه الأدوات من الأدوات غير المتصلة بالإنترنت إلى تطبيقات macOS والأنظمة الأساسية عبر الإنترنت. على هذا النحو ، فإن مهمتك هي القيام بالعناية الواجبة للعثور على أفضل أداة لاحتياجاتك وتفضيلاتك.

إذا قمت بتحويل ملفات HEIC ، فقد يكون لديك نسخ مكررة. في هذه الحالة ، قد ترغب في استخدام مكتشف الصور المشابهة لـ iMyMac PowerMyMac. إنها أداة يمكن أن تساعدك في تحديد موقع التكرارات والنسخ المتعددة من نفس الصورة داخل قائمة الملفات الخاصة بك.

إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على iMyMac PowerMyMac ووحدة البحث عن الصور المشابهة ، فيمكنك الحصول عليه من خلال الموقع الرسمي هنا. يمكنك استخدامه لتوفير مساحة كبيرة على كمبيوتر macOS الخاص بك وجعله يعمل بشكل أسرع.

Images pop up every time in our daily lives. We capture photos with our cameras and we use social media and the Internet to view photos of other people and businesses. It has become an integral part of society that billions of photos are taken every single day.

As such, if you’re both an iOS and a Windows user, you may want to know the best HEIC to JPG converter. HEIC is the new format for images on Apple devices and it comes as a more efficient file format for photos. However, sometimes, it cannot be read by other non-Apple devices. That’s why you may want to convert them to a more readable format.

This guide will give you a rundown through a HEIC to JPG converter list. In this way, you can choose the best tool that will help you convert your images without leading to quality loss. Let’s get started with a definition of HEIC and JPG.

Article GuidePart 1. What Are HEIC and JPEG Formats?Part 2. How Do I Convert HEIC To JPG?Part 3. The Top HEIC To JPG Converter ListPart 4. Bonus: Tool To Find And Remove Similar ImagesPart 5. Conclusion

Part 1. What Are HEIC and JPEG Formats?

HEIC is actually the format name that was chosen by Apple for its new standard called HEIF. The latter stands for High-Efficiency Image Format and is a streamlined method of putting image files into storage. Through modern and advanced compression techniques, photos can be formulated with that of smaller size but still retains the quality of the image compared to its JPEG alternative. Technically, the HEIC format isn’t really a format. It is actually a container for audio and images. Apple has outlined its utilization to put still images into storage and this is encoded in the video format HVEC (H.265).

JPEG, on the other hand, is the abbreviation for “Joint Photographic Experts Group”. It is an image format that is usually the standard among all types out there. It contains compressed and lossy image data. Although JPEG results in small file size, quality is still retained. JPEG can be opened by most operating systems, gadgets, software, and devices because it is one of the most popular image file formats available.

Now, let’s before we tell you the best HEIC to JPG converter, let’s compare the two first. If you compare HEIC with JPEG files, you will notice that HEIC files are smaller in size compared to JPEG. This is for a picture of the same quality. Thus, you can store more files with the HEIC format because it is smaller in nature.

HEIC to JPG Converter

Part 2. How Do I Convert HEIC To JPG?

To convert HEIC to JPEG, you must use a converter. Specifically, it is best to use a HEIC to JPG converter because this is the tool that is specially designed for this purpose. This will have the ability to convert your HEIC images to the JPEG format.

You can also use a more generalized tool, which is an image format conversion tool. Usually, these conversion tools can help you convert photos from one format to another. If they support HEIC and JPEG, then you have a great chance of converting them from the former to the latter.

Part 3. The Top HEIC To JPG Converter List

This is one of the best HEIC to JPG converter list that you will need. Most converters in this tool are actually HEIC converters that can convert from HEIC to multiple types of image formats. Check them out below.

Tool 01: WALTR HEIC Converter

This tool is very simple and looks amazing. It is totally free and helps you with is HEIC to JPG converter feature. Plus, it is a very secure offline application. This means, our images will stay within your computer and you don’t have to upload it to a web server.

If you want to convert your images, simply drag the HEIC image and drop it into the interface of WALTR. Then, on its drop-down menu, choose the option for JPEG. Then, click the label that says “Convert”.

WALTR HEIC to JPG Converter

An alternative method would be to right-click your HEIC photo and then simply convert it to JPEG and even PNG. As a bonus, this tool supports batch conversion of multiple image files. This means you can convert thousands of photos at one time if you wish.

WALTR was the developer of this tool. This is the same team or company that developed the magic drop within Apple devices named WALTR. Similar to your HEIC Converter, the said tool is intuitive and simple.

Pros:

  • It can be used by anybody even those who are not that “techy”.
  • 100% safe and secure.
  • It allows you to convert batches of photos.
  • Simply right-click on an image to make a conversion.
  • Totally free.

Cons:

  • You can’t modify or adjust settings for image quality.

Tool 02: iMyfone HEIC Converter

This PC application is totally free and is a HEIC to JPG converter. Because you’re going for an offline tool when using this software, you are sure that private information is kept secure. Batch conversion is supported by the tool as well.

Pros:

  • You can convert files coming from an iPhone connected to the computer.
  • It allows you to preserve its EXIF metadata.
  • It is used to convert HEIC to JPEG and PNG formats in batches.
  • The original quality of the images is preserved.
  • You can choose the output quality if you want.

Cons:

  • It is necessary to register before you can use the application.
  • You can convert images that are capture by iOS devices only.
  • There is no version for macOS.

iMyfone HEIC to JPG Converter

Tool 03: FonePaw HEIC Converter

This user-friendly HEIC to JPG converter comes as two different versions depending on your operating system, one for macOS, and one for Windows PCs. Once you have downloaded its file extension and once you have installed it within your computer, converting HEIC to PNG or JPEG becomes easy. The process is done offline. Plus, this tool is one of the best in terms of ease of use and convenience.

Pros:

  • Batch conversion allows you to convert multiple images.
  • Totally free to use as a HEIC to JPG converter.
  • Output image settings can be modified to your liking.

Cons:

  • There are times when it cannot recognize or detect some of our HEIC files.
  • The interface is outdated.

Tool 04: Aiseesoft HEIC Converter

A HEIC to JPG converter that can also be used to convert the former to that of the PNG file format. It can be used by both macOS and Windows PC users. The most stunning feature of the tool is its capability to convert batches of files instantly through a single click.

Pros:

  • Conversion speeds are very fast.
  • It comes in two versions for both macOS computers and Windows PCs.
  • Local conversion is done, meaning privacy and information are kept safe and secure.
  • You can use to convert iPhone files without the need to transfer these to your computer.

Cons:

  • Conversion in batches is limited to 10 files only.

Aiseesoft HEIC to JPG Converter

Tool 05: iMazing HEIC Converter

This is another HEIC to JPG converter that also allows you to convert HEIC files into the PNG format. It’s totally free and you can use it in a simple manner. You simply drop the image files into iMazing’s window. After that, you choose a destination or output folder and that’s just about it! Aside from that, this tool allows you to make customizations on your desired image quality.

Pros:

  • This tool is totally free.
  • Adjusting the image output quality is possible and can be done in a quick manner.

Cons:

  • Sometimes, the conversion process doesn’t get finished.
  • There are times when the tool doesn’t recognize HEIC formats.

Tool 06: Jihosoft Free HEIC Converter

This is a very easy to understand and easy to use. In order to utilize the tool, you have to download the installation file and use it to install the file extension of this converter. It works on Windows XP, Vista, 2000, 7, 8, and 10. The downside is it doesn’t have a version for macOS computers.

Pros:

  • It is totally free to use.
  • Easy to understand and has a simple interface.
  • It is used without the Internet, thus your private information won’t be susceptible to being leaked.

Cons:

  • Doesn’t have a version for macOS computers.
  • It is necessary to download and install the program before you use it.

Tool 07: TunesBro HEIC Converter

This is another HEIC to JPG converter allowing you to use it on Windows 10, 8, Vista, and XP. It also works on macOS computers. Before you convert your HEIC files, you can use it to choose your desired output quality.

Pros:

  • It is possible to do a batch conversion of about 500 photos in one process.
  • It works on both macOS and Windows computers.
  • Before converting the files, you can choose your desired output quality for the images.
  • Private information is not leaked because conversion is done on your computer and not online.

Cons:

  • Some HEIC images cannot be recognized by the tool.
  • Quality loss happens after its conversion process.

Tool 08: Apowersoft HEIC Converter

This is a free HEIC to JPG converter that allows you to download the software for use offline. However, you can also use the online tool if you don’t want to install anything on your computer. You can use the offline downloadable application on Windows alone. It doesn’t have an offline app for macOS computers.

Apowersoft HEIC to JPG Converter

Pros:

  • It is totally free for every HEIC image you want to convert.
  • Batch conversion is supported as well.

Cons:

  • The offline, downloadable version doesn’t have support for macOS computers.
  • The converted files will be stored within the servers of the online tool. In order to gain access to them, you have to download these files.

Tool 09: Aconvert

This is another online HEIC to JPG converter giving you the ability to put a URL of your image you wish to convert on the site. You simply upload your HEIC image to their cloud servers. After that, you choose JPEG or any other format you want your photos to be converted to.

Aconvert HEIC to JPG Converter

It is best to wait patiently for the conversion process to complete. Once this is done, you can simply download the photo to your computer. The tool is free to utilize online. However, there are a lot of ads on the site.

Pros:

  • Totally free to use.
  • Conversion of HEIC can be done towards different formats including JPEG, BMC, PNG, and GIF.

Cons:

  • It does not support conversion in batches of files.
  • Manual adjustments of output size of the image must be done.

Tool 10: FreeToolOnline HEIC Converter

This is a very simple HEIC to JPG converter and has an interface that looks really boring. It gives you a few details about HEIC on their website as it educates you about the said file format. It even gives you free information about JPEG< PNG, GIF, and other formats. However, you have to be cautious about using the site because it contains too many ads in it. Up to 200 files can be uploaded on their platform.

Pros:

  • Very simple and easy-to-understand interface.
  • Gives you a lot of data about HEIC, HEIF, and other image file formats.

Cons:

  • Limited to 200 files per conversion.
  • It has a lot of advertisements in it.

Tool 11: CoolUtils HEIC Converter

An online HEIC to JPG converter, it can be used to convert to other formats including PNG and TIFF. The major thing we noticed about this tool is that its interface is very easy to use. However, if you’re going for the conversion of thousands of photos, this tool is not your best bet.

Pros:

  • Supported formats are a lot. These include PDF, JPG, HEIC, TIFF, and ICO.
  • You can choose the output size for the images.
  • Photos can be rotated with the platform.

Cons:

  • You have to pay extra in order to do batch conversion.
  • The user interface has bugs and appears outdated.

Part 4. Bonus: Tool To Find And Remove Similar Images

If you have similar images because you have used a HEIC to JPG converter, then you should go for iMyMac PowerMyMac and its Similar Image Finder. This tool is a great way to search your similar images and remove them in only a few clicks.

Find And Remove Similar Images

In this way, you can free up more space on your macOS computer or your iOS device. Plus, it’s very easy to understand and use. The interface looks very professional and you get the most bang out of your buck from getting the tool.

The Similar Image Finder of iMyMac PowerMyMac is a great powerful tool that scans your entire roster of files for duplicate images. It has a free trial as well allowing you to test it first before purchasing.

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!

Part 5. Conclusion

We have given a HEIC to JPG converter list of about eleven different tools you can use. These range from offline tools, to macOS apps, to online platforms. As such, it is your job to do your due diligence to find the best tool for your needs and preferences.

If you have converted your HEIC files, you may have duplicates. In this case, you may want to use iMyMac PowerMyMac’s Similar Image Finder. It’s a tool that can help you locate duplicates and multiple copies of the same image within your roster of files.

If you wish to get iMyMac PowerMyMac and its Similar Image Finder Module, you can get it through their official website here. You can use it to save a lot of space on your macOS computer and make it perform faster.