您已決定開始在Mac上刪除照片。 也許你的Mac已滿或者迫切需要磁盤空間,或者你只是知道你的Mac周圍有很多重複的照片,無論原因是什麼,你都選擇去掉一些照片和得到所需的空間。 本指南 如何 刪除Mac上的照片 肯定會幫助你在幾個步驟中擺脫這些照片。

提示:

在一點幫助下維護你的Mac

但是,如果您獲得了某些工具的幫助,那麼維護您的Mac可能是一項非常重要的任務 PowerMyMac,這實際上是一件輕而易舉的事。 PowerMyMac 開發是為了讓你的Mac保持輕鬆和無痛,所以如果這些是你感興趣的東西,那麼你肯定想要了解更多有關PowerMyMac的信息。

以下是PowerMyMac的一些最方便的工具,在看到這幾個項目之後,您可能會意識到它的安裝有多麼有用 PowerMyMac:
有關如何在Mac上刪除照片的完整指南刪除照片徽標

健康監視器

能夠在一個屏幕上看到你的Mac“健康”是一個非常漂亮的小工具。 使用PowerMyMac,只要打開程序,就會顯示Mac的當前CPU,內存和磁盤使用情況。 在那裡,你可以立即弄清楚你需要如何進行,以便更好地對待你的Mac,並確保通過做一些簡單的維護來延長它的壽命。
PowerMyMac狀態

清潔工

PowerMyMac 配備了一些偉大的清潔工,可以處理大多數,如果不是所有類型的垃圾文件混亂在你的Mac上。 你是一個沉重的電子郵件用戶? Email Junk Cleaner正是您所需要的。 iTunes用戶? 然後,您將專注於使用iTunes Junk Cleaner程序。 無論你需要擺脫什麼垃圾,Mac絕對可以提供幫助。

相似的照片

也許你需要擺脫很多類似的照片,這就是為什麼你正在閱讀有關如何在Mac上刪除照片的原因。 如前所述,您可以花時間並逐一檢查,但如果您的Mac上可能有成千上萬張照片,這可能會佔用您的時間。 使用PowerMyMac,它不應該花費太長時間。 您可以使用此工具來幫助加快處理速度並選擇類似的照片,以便在您確定它們是複製品或彼此太接近時擺脫。
類似

重複的Finder

另一個方便的小工具,這可以幫助您找到幾乎任何文件的副本,並讓您知道副本佔用了Mac上的一些空間。 您只需要使用該工具並找到可以刪除的內容,並且幾乎可以擺脫它。

卸載

程序和應用程序可以佔用Mac硬盤的很大一部分,但是當您通過將這些應用程序和程序拖到垃圾箱中進行卸載時,您只能刪除該程序。 不幸的是,您將與該程序相關的其他文件留在Mac上。 這些文件中的一些可能相當龐大,如果這是你已經做過很多次的事情,它們可能會在後台滾雪球,變成一堆耗費大量空間的無用數據。 擺脫這些文件符合您的最佳利益。

這些只是PowerMyMac提供的一些便利工具。 再次,如果您正在閱讀本指南,了解如何在Mac上刪除照片,因為您在Mac上的任何地方都保存了大量重複的照片,這個程序可以為您節省大量的麻煩。
卸載

手動刪除照片

也許您將所有文件保存在一兩個文件夾中,這將使您的生活更輕鬆。 您需要單擊並選擇每個文件,但有一個可能有用的快速小提示,只需按照以下步驟開始使用手動方法刪除照片:

步驟1:找到正確的文件夾

找到你離開所有照片的地方,也許它們在多個文件夾中,或者如果你花時間,也許它們只是在一個文件夾中,這將使你的生活更輕鬆

步驟2:選擇正確的照片

選擇要刪除的照片,如果您有多張要刪除的照片(可能是這樣),點擊一張照片後,按住Command然後再點擊下一張照片。 這將允許您從文件夾中選擇多張照片

注意:小心,如果你錯過或忘記按下Command,你會選擇一個單一的文件,這意味著你解除了你所有的工作,必須從頭開始

步驟3:刪除它們

從那裡你可以將所有照片拖到垃圾箱。 之後,打開“廢紙簍”並刪除所有文件,您就完成了

一種相當簡單的方法,但它可能很耗時,尤其是如果所有照片都不在一個或兩個文件夾中。 現在,如果這種方法不能與您產生共鳴,那麼仍然有一些可用的選項可供您使用。

使用照片應用程序刪除照片

假設您使用照片應用程序並且很可能,您實際上可以使用該應用程序刪除大量照片。 如果所有文件都在多個文件夾中,這也是一個很好的方法。 請按照以下簡單步驟在Mac上刪除照片:

步驟1:打開Photo應用程序

在您的停靠欄上找到它,只需單擊它即可打開該程序。

步驟2:選擇合適的照片

此步驟可能需要一些時間,具體取決於多年來構建的照片數量。 花一些時間選擇正確的照片,再一次,您可以點擊每個照片,然後通過單擊按住Command來選擇更多照片

步驟3:選擇刪除選項

確定照片後,只需右鍵單擊並選擇刪除選項即可。 這將立即刪除您突出顯示的所有照片

步驟4:最近刪除的文件夾

現在,萬一你犯了錯誤並刪除了你不想要的照片,你可以訪問最近刪除的文件夾。 您將看到剛剛刪除的內容,您可以檢索您在照片應用中刪除的任何照片甚至視頻,最長可達30天。 掃描完所有內容後,您似乎已確定要刪除所有這些照片的100%,請在“最近刪除的”文件夾中選擇它們並再次刪除

在第四步之後,你不太可能恢復照片,所以最好確保。 再一次,這是一個非常方便的小工具,可以幫助你擺脫大量的照片,如果你有耐心通過每一個。 有一種方法可以一次刪除很多照片,但這需要一些準備工作。

刪除整個相冊

再一次,如果你是一個相當狂熱的Photo應用程序的用戶,並希望在幾秒鐘內擺脫很多照片,那麼這可能是最適合你的選項。 請注意,如果您花時間將大多數照片放在相冊中並在之前進行設置,則效果最佳,但是,如果您這樣做,則可能不太可能要刪除整個相冊。 但是,如果您確定不再需要該相冊,請執行以下後續步驟以立即刪除它們:

步驟1:打開照片應用程序

只需在您的Dock上搜索Photo應用程序並打開它。

步驟2:選擇相冊

您可以選擇通常在左側窗口中找到的相冊。 請注意,如果你願意,你甚至可以選擇多張專輯,就像你可以點擊其中的一張照片,然後在按住Command鍵的同時點擊另一張照片再選擇另一張專輯

步驟3:刪除它們

選擇後,右鍵單擊並選擇刪除選項,表示相冊將立即發送到最近刪除的文件夾

步驟4:最近刪除的文件夾

打開最近刪除的文件夾,您可以在此處檢索相冊或永久刪除相冊,您可以將相冊恢復到30天,如果您對刪除整張相冊沒有信心,請記住這一點

有了這個,你應該能夠擺脫一些在Mac上佔用空間的照片。 當然,如果您希望保持Mac的運行狀況而不是整天在Mac上刪除照片,對大多數用戶來說這也是一個很好的選擇。

定論

擺脫照片相當容易,但如果你已經等了很長時間,那麼它可能不像上面的步驟那麼簡單。 重要的是你如何放心地清理你的Mac。 採取必要的步驟,選擇最能與您產生共鳴的選項。

You have decided to start deleting photos on Mac. Perhaps your Mac is full or in desperate need of disk space, or maybe you just know for a fact that you have a lot of duplicate photos sitting around your Mac, whatever the reason might be, you have opted to get rid of some photos and get that needed space back. This guide on how to delete photos on Mac will definitely help you get rid of these photos in a few steps.

Tips:

Maintaining your Mac with a little help

Maintaining your Mac can be quite a task, however, if you had the help of certain tools, such as PowerMyMac, it’s actually a breeze. PowerMyMac was developed to make maintaining your Mac easy and painless, so if those are things you are interested in, then you definitely want to learn more about PowerMyMac.

Here are some of the handiest tools of PowerMyMac, after seeing these few items, you will likely realize just how useful it would be to install PowerMyMac:
Complete Guide on How to Delete Photos on Mac Delete Photos Logo

Health Monitor

Being able to see how “healthy” your Mac is in one screen is a pretty nifty little tool. With PowerMyMac, as soon as you open the program, you will be shown the current CPU, Memory and Disk usage of your Mac. There you can immediately figure out how you need to proceed in order to better treat your Mac and make sure that you extend its life by doing some simple maintenance.
PowerMyMac Status

Cleaners

PowerMyMac is equipped with some great Cleaners that can handle most if not all kinds of junk files cluttered all over your Mac. Are you a heavy email user? The Email Junk Cleaner is exactly what you need. iTunes user? Then you’ll want to focus on using the iTunes Junk Cleaner program. Whatever junk you need to get rid of, Mac can definitely help.

Similar Photo

Maybe you need to get rid of a lot of similar photos and that’s why you are reading about how to delete photos on Mac. As mentioned earlier, you could spend the time and check it one by one, but if you perhaps have thousands upon thousands of photos on your Mac, this will probably take quite a chunk out of your time. With PowerMyMac it shouldn’t take too long at all. You can use this tool to help speed up the process and choose similar photos to get rid of when you are sure that they are copies or too close to each other.
Similar

Duplicate Finder

Another handy little tool, this can help you find duplicates of pretty much any file and let you know that a copy is taking up some space on your Mac. You just need to use the tool and find what you can delete, and pretty much get rid of it.

Uninstaller

Programs and apps can really take a huge chunk of your Mac’s hard disk, but when you uninstall by dragging these apps and programs into the trash bin, you only get rid of the program. Unfortunately, you leave other files related to the program stuck on your Mac. Some of these files can be rather bulky and if this is something you’ve done a number of times over, they could be snowballing in the background into a space-consuming pile of useless data. It is in your best interest to get rid of these files.

And those are just a few of the handy tools that PowerMyMac has to offer. Once again if you are reading this guide on how to delete photos on Mac because you have a lot of duplicate photos saved everywhere on your Mac, this program could save you a major headache.
Uninstaller

Deleting photos manually

Maybe you saved all the files in a folder or two, that will make your life a lot easier. You’ll need to click and select each file, but there’s a quick little tip that might help, just follow these steps in order to start deleting the photos using the manual method:

Step 1: Find the right folder

Find where you left all your photos, maybe they are in multiple folders or if you took the time, perhaps they are just in one folder, that will make your life easier

Step 2: Select the right photos

Choose what photo you want to delete, should you have multiple photos that you want to delete, which likely you do, after clicking on one photo, press and hold Command before clicking the next one. This will allow you to select multiple photos from the folder

Note: Be careful, if you miss or forget to press Command, you will choose a singular file and that would mean that you undid all of your work and have to start from the beginning

Step 3: Delete them

From there you can drag all the photos to the Trash Bin. After that, open the Trash Bin and delete all the files, and you are done

A fairly easy method, but it could be time-consuming, especially if all the photos are not in one or two folders. Now if this method does not resonate with you, there are still some available options open to you.

Deleting photos using the Photo App

Assuming you use the Photo App and you most likely do, you can delete a ton of photos using that app actually. This is also a good method to go about it if all the files are in multiple folders. Follow these simple steps in order to delete photos on Mac:

Step 1: Open up the Photo app

Find it on your dock and simply click on it in order to open the program.

Step 2: Choose the right photos

This step may take some time, depending on the number of photos that’s built up over the years. Take some time and choose the right photos, once again, you can click on each one and select more by clicking while holding Command

Step 3: Choose the delete option

When you are sure of the photos, simply right click and choose the delete option. This will immediately delete all the photos that you have highlighted

Step 4: Recently deleted folder

Now, just in case you made a mistake and deleted photos you didn’t mean to, you can visit the Recently Deleted folder. You will see what you just deleted and you can retrieve any photo or even video you deleted in the Photo app for up to 30 days. After scanning everything, it seems you are 100% sure that you want to get rid of all those photos, please select them within the Recently Deleted folder and delete it once more

After the fourth step, it is unlikely you will be able to recover the photos so best make sure. Once more this is a very handy little tool that can help you get rid of a ton of photos if you have the patience to go through each one. There is a way to delete a lot of photos in one go, but this takes a little bit of preparation.

Deleting entire albums

Once more, if you are a rather avid user of the Photo app, and want to get rid of a lot of photos in a few seconds then this might be the option that best suits you. Please note that this works best if you took the time to place most photos in albums and set it up prior, however, if you did do that it might be unlikely that you want to delete entire albums. However, if you are certain that you no longer want that album, take these next steps in order to delete them right away:

Step 1: Open Photo App

Simply search on your dock for the Photo app and open it up.

Step 2: Choose the album

You can select an album that is usually found on the left-side window. Kindly note that you can even choose multiple albums if you want, much like photos you can click on one and then select another one by clicking another one while pressing and holding the Command button

Step 3: Delete them

After you’ve chosen, right-click and choose the delete option, said albums will immediately be sent to a Recently Deleted folder

Step 4: Recently Deleted folder

Open the Recently Deleted folder and there you can either retrieve the album or delete them permanently, you can get said albums back for up to 30 days, please keep that in mind if you aren’t confident in deleting entire albums

With that, you should be able to get rid of a number of photos that’s been eating up space on your Mac. Of course, if you would rather maintain the health of your Mac rather than delete photos on a Mac all day long, that is a great option for most users as well.

Final Conclusion

Getting rid of photos is fairly easy, but if you have been waiting to do this for a long time, then it might not just be as easy as the steps above. All that matters are how comfortable you are with how you proceed to clean out your Mac. Take the necessary steps and choose which option best resonates with you.