بالتأكيد ، لقد تعاملت مع الصور الفوتوغرافية والصور عبر الإنترنت وربما واجهت امتدادات JPEG و JPG. قد يكون هذان التنسيقان محيران لبعض الأشخاص لأنهم لا يعرفون أيهما يجب أن يستخدموه. تبدو متشابهة عندما تنظر إلى أسمائهم. في الواقع ، فإن التشابه بينهما قريب جدًا لدرجة أنه تم استخدامهما بالتبادل خلال الماضي.

في هذه المقالة ، سوف نناقش JPG مقابل JPEG. سنحدد كل من هذه التنسيقات قبل أن نقدم لك أوجه التشابه بين الاثنين لمساعدتك في تحديد التنسيق الذي يجب أن تستخدمه لاحتياجاتك سواء لموقع ويب أو لمشاريع عبر الإنترنت. لذا إذا كنت تريد معرفة المزيد ، فاستمر في القراءة!

دليل المادةالجزء 1. JPG مقابل JPEG: أيهما أفضل؟الجزء 2. JPG مقابل JPEG: أوجه التشابه بين تنسيقي الملفينالجزء 3. نصيحة إضافية: كيفية البحث عن الصور المشابهة وحذفها على جهاز Mac الخاص بكالجزء 4. إذن هل JPG هو نفسه JPEG؟

الجزء 1. JPG مقابل JPEG: أيهما أفضل؟

ما هي صورة JPG؟

في الواقع ، لا يوجد فرق بين JPEG و JPG بصرف النظر عن الاختلاف في رقم الحرف المستخدم في أسمائهم. JPG كانت موجودة لأن إصدارات Windows السابقة تتطلب امتدادات اسم ملف مكونة من 3 أحرف. وهكذا ، تم تقصير امتداد .jpeg وأصبح jpg. بينما كان لدى DOS و Windows قيود اسم الملف هذا ، فإن أنظمة UNIX لم تفعل ذلك ، لذا استمر مستخدمو MAC و UNIX في استخدام ملحق اسم الملف .jpeg.

ولكن مع تطور التكنولوجيا ، فعل Windows ذلك أيضًا ويقبل الآن المزيد من الأحرف لامتدادات الملفات. ومع ذلك ، فقد تم بالفعل استخدام امتداد jpg من قبل العديد من الأشخاص بالإضافة إلى البرامج. وبالتالي ، لا يزال الامتداد .jpg هو الامتداد الأكثر شيوعًا. برامج تحرير الصور مثل Gimp و أدوبي فوتوشوب حفظ ملفات JPEG الخاصة بهم بامتداد jpg افتراضيًا على أنظمة Mac و Windows. ولكن ، يمكنك اختيار امتداد .jpg أو .jpeg وسيظل ملفك يعمل.

ما هي صورة JPEG؟

JPEG هو اختصار لـ Joint Photographic Experts Group وهو تنسيق ضغط للصورة النقطية يُستخدم غالبًا للضغط مع فقدان البيانات. تتراوح نسبة الضغط من 10: 1-20: 1 والتي يمكنك ضبطها لتحديد توازنك بين الجودة وحجم التخزين. يستخدم هذا الامتداد في الغالب بواسطة الأجهزة لمشاركة الصور والكاميرات الرقمية.

بينما يحتوي تنسيق .jpeg على ألوان رائعة وهو تنسيق ممتاز للصور الفوتوغرافية ، يجب أن تعرف أنه سيكون هناك خسارة طفيفة في الجودة بسبب الضغط. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستؤدي إعادة الحفظ والتحرير إلى تقليل جودة صورتك على الرغم من أن التأثير ضئيل. إحدى الطرق التي يمكنك استخدامها لتقليل فقد الجودة هي العمل مع ملفات RAW JPEG. حدد الأشياء التي ستقوم بتحريرها وتحريرها مرة واحدة فقط قبل حفظ النسخة النهائية المعدلة. لا تقم بإعادة الحفظ عدة مرات.

JPG مقابل JPEG

الجزء 2. JPG مقابل JPEG: أوجه التشابه بين تنسيقي الملفين

الآن بعد أن حددنا ما هي ملفات .jpg و .jpeg وعرفت أنهما ليسا مختلفين حقًا ، دعنا نلقي نظرة على أوجه التشابه بينهما في هذا القسم.

# 1 كلاهما يفقدان الجودة عند حفظهما

نظرًا لأن jpg. و. jpeg هما في الواقع متماثلان ، فإنهما يستخدمان أيضًا نفس طريقة الضغط ، الضغط مع فقدان البيانات ، وهو أمر منطقي. ينتج عن الضغط مع فقدان الصور جودة منخفضة مع تقليل حجم الملف أيضًا.

علاوة على ذلك ، هذا يعني فقط أنه بغض النظر عن امتداد اسم الملف الذي ستستخدمه (سواء .jpg أو .jpeg) ، فإن حجم صورتك سيصبح أصغر مقارنة بالحجم الأصلي. يتيح ذلك تحميل صورك وتحميلها بشكل أسرع على مواقع الويب الخاصة بك لعرضها بسهولة على زوار موقعك.

الضياع

# 2 كلاهما صور نقطية

يمكنك إنشاء صور الكمبيوتر كصور متجهية أو نقطية. نظرًا لأن ملفات JPG هي ملفات نقطية ، فإن ملفات JPEG كذلك. الصور النقطية هي صور نقطية. الصور النقطية هي شبكات من وحدات البكسل المنفصلة التي تنشئ صورة واحدة عند دمجها. بكلمات بسيطة ، تتكون الصورة النقطية من العديد من وحدات البكسل الصغيرة بألوان مختلفة مشفرة وفقًا للظل أو التدرج اللوني.

# 3 كلاهما يستخدم لأنواع صور مماثلة

نظرًا لأن كلا من JPG و JPEG عبارة عن صور نقطية ، يتم استخدامهما في التصوير الفوتوغرافي الرقمي لأن الصور الرقمية تستخدم تدرجات لونية واسعة النطاق ومتواصلة تظهر بشكل أفضل عند حفظها على هيئة صور JPG أو JPEG. بمعنى ، سيتم دائمًا تقديم صور جميلة لزوار موقعك إذا قمت بتحميلها بتنسيق JPG أو JPEG على موقع الويب الخاص بك.

بعد التحدث عن JPG مقابل JPEG ، دعنا نتعلم نصائح لتحديد موقع الصور المشابهة وحذفها من جهاز Mac الخاص بك وذلك لتوفير مساحة.

الجزء 3. نصيحة إضافية: كيفية البحث عن الصور المشابهة وحذفها على جهاز Mac الخاص بك

عندما تواجه بعض المشكلات على جهاز Mac الخاص بك والتي تنتج عن محرك أقراص ممتلئ ، فإن أحد الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها لتوفير مساحة هو حذف الصور المماثلة. وبالتالي ، نوصي باستخدام iMyMac PowerMyMac لتحقيق هذه المهمة. هذه أداة تساعد المستخدمين على تسريع أجهزة كمبيوتر Mac الخاصة بهم عن طريق إلغاء تثبيت التطبيقات غير الضرورية وحذف الملفات غير المرغوب فيها من محرك الأقراص الخاص بهم بسرعة البرق.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يساعدك هذا التطبيق أيضًا في إزالة ملفات iTunes Backup غير الضرورية ومرفقات البريد الإلكتروني. يمكنه أيضًا فحص الملفات الكبيرة التي لم تعد بحاجة إليها حتى تتمكن من حذفها وحفظها على مساحة القرص.

البحث عن الصور المشابهة وحذفها على جهاز Mac الخاص بك

كيف يمكنك البحث عن الصور المشابهة وحذفها باستخدام iMyMac PowerMyMac؟

iMyMac PowerMyMac ليس فقط أداة يمكنها حذف الملفات عديمة الفائدة على جهاز Mac الخاص بك. يمكن أن يساعدك أيضًا تحديد موقع صور مماثلة حتى تتمكن من اختيار ما تريد حذفه وتلك التي تريد الاحتفاظ بها.

أنت فقط بحاجة للذهاب إلى موقع iMyMac PowerMyMac وابحث عن روابط تنزيل التطبيق. يقدم كلا من نسخة مجانية ونسخة كاملة. بعد تنزيل برنامج التثبيت ، ما عليك سوى اتباع هذا الدليل حول كيفية استخدام التطبيق حذف الملفات غير الضرورية على جهاز Mac الخاص بك بما في ذلك الصور المشابهة.

احصل على إصدار تجريبي مجاني من PowerMyMacاحصل على نسخة تجريبية مجانية الآن!

الجزء 4. إذن هل JPG هو نفسه JPEG؟

باختصار ، صور JPG و JPEG هي نفسها وتخدم بعض الأغراض الرئيسية: تقليل أحجام ملفات الصور لتحسين عرض الويب وكذلك منح المستخدمين طريقة بسيطة لضغط صورهم عند حفظها وتسمية الملفات في امتداد شائع يمكن التعرف عليه من خلال العديد من الأجهزة.

لذا قم باستنتاج JPG مقابل JPEG ، فهما متماثلان ، لذا فإن كلاهما ليس أفضل. أيًا كان التنسيق الذي تختاره بين هذين النوعين ، ستظل ملفاتك تعمل وسيعتمد اختيارك على تفضيلاتك. نأمل أن تكون هذه المقالة قادرة على مسح ارتباكك حول تنسيقات ملفات JPG و JPEG.

For sure, you have dealt with photographs and online images and have probably encountered both JPEG and JPG extensions. These two formats can be confusing to some people because they do not know which they should use. They look the same when you look at their names. In fact, their similarity is so close that they have been used interchangeably during the past.

In this article, we are going to discuss JPG vs JPEG. We will define each of these formats before we give you the similarities between the two to help you decide which format you should use for your needs whether for a website or for online projects. So if you want to know more, keep on reading!

Article GuidePart 1. JPG vs JPEG: Which is Better?Part 2. JPG vs JPEG: Similarities Between the Two File FormatsPart 3. Bonus Tip: How to Find and Delete Similar Images on Your MacPart 4. So Is JPG Same as JPEG?

Part 1. JPG vs JPEG: Which is Better?

What is a JPG Image?

Actually, there is no difference between JPEG and JPG aside from the difference in the character number used in their names. JPG existed because earlier Windows versions required 3-letter filename extensions. Thus, the .jpeg extension was shortened and became .jpg. While DOS and Windows had this filename limitation, UNIX systems did not so MAC and UNIX users continued using the .jpeg filename extension.

But as technology evolved, Windows did too and now accepts more characters for the file extensions. However, the .jpg extension has already been used by many people as well as programs. Thus, making .jpg still the most popular extension. Programs for photo editing such as Gimp and Adobe Photoshop save their JPEG files with a .jpg extension by default on both Mac and Windows systems. But, you can choose either a .jpg or a .jpeg extension and your file will still work.

What is a JPEG Image?

JPEG is short for Joint Photographic Experts Group which is a compression format for bitmap that is mostly used for lossy compressions. The compression ratio ranges from 10:1-20:1 which you can adjust to determine your balance between quality and storage size. This extension is mostly used by devices for photo sharing and digital cameras.

While the .jpeg format has great colors and is an excellent format for photographs, you need to know that there will be a slight quality loss because of the compression. Plus, re-saving and editing will degrade your image’s quality though the effect is negligible. One method you can use to minimize this quality loss is by working with RAW JPEGs. Decide the things you will be editing and edit once only before saving the final edited version. Do not re-save multiple times.

JPG vs JPEG

Part 2. JPG vs JPEG: Similarities Between the Two File Formats

Now that we have defined what .jpg and .jpeg files are and you have known that they are really not that different, let us take a look at their similarities in this section.

#1 They Both Lose Quality When You Save Them

Since .jpg and .jpeg are actually the same, they also use the same compression method, lossy compression, which makes sense. Lossy compression produces images with reduced quality while decreasing their file size too.

Moreover, this only means that regardless of the filename extension you will use (whether .jpg or .jpeg), the size of your image will become smaller compared to the original size. This allows your images to load and upload faster onto your websites for easy viewing of your visitors.

Lossy Compression

#2 They Are Both Raster Images

You can create computer images as vector or raster images. Since JPGs are raster files, so are JPEGs. Raster images are image bitmaps. Bitmaps are grids of separate pixels that create one image when combined. In simple words, a raster image is composed of many tiny pixels with different colors that are coded according to their shade or hue.

#3 They Are Both Used for Similar Image Types

Since JPG and JPEG are both raster images, they are used in digital photography because digital photographs use extensive seamless color gradations that come out best when saved as JPG or JPEG images. Meaning, the visitors of your site will always be presented with beautiful photographs if you upload them as JPG or JPEG on your website.

After talking about JPG vs JPEG, let us learn tips to locate and delete your similar images from your Mac so that to free up space.

Part 3. Bonus Tip: How to Find and Delete Similar Images on Your Mac

When you experience some problems on your Mac that are caused by a full drive, one thing you can do to save on space is to delete similar images. Thus, we recommend using iMyMac PowerMyMac to achieve this task. This is a tool that helps users speed up their Mac computers by uninstalling unnecessary apps and deleting junk files on their drive at a lightning-fast speed.

Plus, this app can also help you remove unneeded iTunes Backup, email attachments. It can also scan large files that you do not need any more so that you can delete them and save on disk space.

Find and Delete Similar Images on Your Mac

How Can You Find & Delete Similar Images Using iMyMac PowerMyMac?

iMyMac PowerMyMac is not only a tool that can delete useless files on your Mac. It can also help you locate similar images so you can choose the ones you want to delete and those that you want to retain.

You just need to go to iMyMac PowerMyMac’s website and look for the download links for the app. It offers both a free version and a full version. After downloading the installer, just follow this guide on how to use the app to delete unnecessary files on your Mac including similar images.

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!

Part 4. So Is JPG Same as JPEG?

In summary, JPG and JPEG images are just the same and serve some main purposes: reducing your images’ file sizes to improve web viewing as well as give users a simple way of compressing their images when saving them and naming the files in a popular extension that can be recognized by a lot of devices.

So make a conclusion of JPG vs JPEG, they are just the same so neither is better. Whichever format you choose between these two, your files will still work and your choice will depend on your preference. Hopefully, this article was able to clear your confusion about JPG and JPEG file formats.