Chromium是Safari和Chrome的替代瀏覽器,被用戶稱為具有安全隱私的功能強大的瀏覽器,與其他瀏覽器不同,其他瀏覽器可能會干擾其互聯網隱私數據和瀏覽活動。

它還使用一個選項進行自定義,該選項允許用戶根據自己的偏好和代碼自定義其瀏覽器,但有時用戶可能希望 卸載Chromium 在他們的Mac上,因為他們認為該應用程序無用,甚至對他們的Mac造成傷害。

提示:

為什麼要卸載Chromium?

最近的報告顯示,由於惡意活動加重了病毒,Chromium引起了用戶的關注。 Chromium本身可以放心100%放心,但是,這與Chroomium和eFast等非法瀏覽器無關,後者專注於其開源代碼。

在Mac上安裝任何一個都可能導致惡意軟件感染您的設備。 如果您在不知情的情況下安裝了任何上述瀏覽器,請盡快刪除惡意應用程序。

我們發現,多個參與者出於禮貌或努力發現最符合他們需求的瀏覽器來配置無數瀏覽器。 有時候,鉻使它成為現實,但後來的參與者堅持使用更有效的產品。 在很短的一段時間後,應用程序最終在系統中未使用。 無論Chromium卸載的原因是什麼,繼續瀏覽以了解如何在Mac上無痕地卸載Chromium。
Chromium徽標

方法1:使用iMyMac PowerMyMac自動卸載Chromium(推薦):

對於Mac用戶來說,毫無疑問,與Windows系統相比,大多數用戶可能會發現卸載軟件很容易。 但那些Mac初學者手動卸載軟件以清除所有文件呢? 這需要幾天時間! 為什麼不嘗試更簡單,更快速,更簡單的方法呢?

在這裡, iMyMac Mac Cleaner,建議您使用專業的第三方卸載程序來輕鬆完成卸載過程,而只需執行一些簡單的步驟即可解決問題。 順便說一句,iMyMac Mac Cleaner是一個簡單但功能強大的卸載程序實用程序,可幫助您清除所有不需要的文件,直到根目錄為止!

免費下載

請按照以下有關如何使用Mac Uninstaller卸載軟件的步驟進行操作

1。 在Mac上打開Mac Cleaner應用程序

您將在界面上看到各種功能。

Mac Clean Main

2。 轉到ToolKit圖標,然後選擇卸載程序

選擇卸載程序

3。 單擊掃描

這將允許您掃描Mac上的應用程序。 這些應用程序將顯示在“找到的文件”菜單中 狀態更新將在左側移動,以顯示掃描進度。 如果您對掃描不滿意,請快速單擊“重新掃描”以再次掃描應用程序。

點擊掃描

4。 單擊查看以查看應用程序

您可以在左欄中找到所有應用/軟件。

5。 在應用程序列表中選擇鉻

您還可以使用頁面頂部中心的搜索欄搜索應用程序的名稱。 單擊Chromium應用程序時,所有關聯的文件和文件夾將顯示在右側列中。

6。 選擇您要刪除的文件

如果要刪除所有Chromium文件,請選擇“全選”。 您還可以通過單擊“排序依據”按鈕來排列文件。

在應用程序列表中選擇鉻

7。 去除鉻

驗證您是否已選擇所有關聯文件。 然後,單擊頁面底部的“清除”按鈕。

8。 確認最後一步

將彈出確認頁面。 選擇確認以刪除所有選定的文件。 等待清潔時間結束。

去除鉻

而已! 你完成了刪除Chromium。 在此之後,您可以安裝新驅動程序或更新Mac OS

免費下載

方法2:手動卸載Chromium

要以手動方式卸載Chromium,請執行以下步驟:

1。 關閉Chromium瀏覽器並關閉所有相關進程或後台處於活動狀態的進程。
2。 轉到Finder→應用程序文件夾→將Chromium移除到廢紙簍。

如您所知,手動卸載有一個缺點,即後面有一個遺留文件。 將應用程序刪除到“廢紙簍”並不會完全卸載它用於工作的所有服務文件夾。 你的mac上留下的殘余文件佔用了重要的內存空間,因此最好被中和。 要擺脫佔用空間的存檔,請執行以下操作:

1。 在Finder中,單擊菜單欄上的“Go”

2。 選擇轉到文件夾,然後鍵入〜/ Library

3。 再次單擊“Go”按鈕訪問您的文件

4。 您可能會在以下文件夾中找到Chromium服務文件:

  • 〜圖書館/應用支持/ Chromium
  • 〜圖書館/緩存/鉻
  • 〜庫/首選項/ org.chromium.Chromium.plist
  • 〜庫/ PREFERENCEPANES
  • 確保從Mac中完全刪除這些文件夾。

結論

Chromium Web Browser是Mac用戶所需要的功能強大的應用程序,因為它具有在線保護的隱私性。 大多數使用HTML插座開發的含鉻瀏覽器被認為是惡意軟件,會對防禦系統構成威脅。 可以很費力地使用第三方應用程序,也可以使用第三方應用程序從Mac中清除鉻或其惡作劇的應用程序。

iMyMac Mac Uninstaller站在這裡,不僅為您帶來便利,還可以節省時間和精力來卸載軟件。 僅提供少量信息,表明Uninstaller支持數千種卸載,並且它是世界領先的卸載程序。

How to Completely Uninstall Chromium on Mac

By Jordan, Last updated: April 12, 2019

An alternative browser for Safari and Chrome, Chromium is known to users as a well-built browser with secured privacy, unlike any other browser which could cause interference into their internet privacy data and browsing activities. It is also customized with an option that allows users to customize their browser based on their preference and code, but sometimes users might want to uninstall Chromium on their Mac because they felt the app is unuseful or even cause harm to their Mac.

Tips:

Why uninstall Chromium?

Recent reports showed that Chromium has raised users' concerns as malicious activities rising adding up to a virus. Chromium itself is 100% safe to rest assured, this does not, however, concern illicit browsers such as Chroomium and eFast, which focus on their open source code.

Installing any of them on your Mac can result in malware infecting your device. If you have installed any of the mentioned browsers unknowingly, remove the malicious app as soon as possible.

We found out that multiple participants configure innumerable browsers out of politeness or in an endeavor to discover the one that fits their wants best. Sometimes, chromium renders it this far, but subsequent participants stick to more potent offerings. And after a short period of time, the app ended up in system unused. Whatever the reason for Chromium uninstallation is, go on skimming to discover out how to uninstall Chromium on Mac without a trace.
Chromium Logo

Method 1: Automatically uninstall Chromium with iMyMac PowerMyMac (recommended):

For Mac users, there is no doubt that most of the users might found it easy to uninstall software compared to Windows system. But what about those Mac beginners to manually uninstall the software to clean out all the files? It would take days! Why not try an easier, faster and simpler way to do it?

Here, iMyMac PowerMyMac, a professional third-party uninstaller is recommended for you to accomplish the uninstallation process without headache, only with some simple steps to resolve troubles. And by the way, iMyMac PowerMyMac is a simple-lite but powerful uninstaller utility that helps you clean all the unwanted files until the root!

Kindly follow the steps below on how to uninstall the software with iMyMac Uninstaller

1. Open the PowerMyMac app on your Mac.

You’ll see a variety of functions on the interface.
PowerMyMac Status

2. Go to the ToolKit icon and select the Uninstaller.
Uninstaller

3. Click Scan.

This will let you scan the applications on Mac. These apps will appear in the Found Files menu. A status update will move on the left to show you the progress of your scan. If you’re not satisfied with the scan, quickly click re-scan to scan the apps again.
Uninstaller Scanning

4. Click View to see the applications.

You’ll find all your apps/software in the left column.

5. Select Chromium in the list of applications.

You can also search the app’s name using the search bar on the top-center of the page. When you click the Chromium app, all associated files and folders will appear in the right column.

6. Choose the files you want to remove.

If you wish to remove all the Chromium files, choose Select All. You can also arrange the files by clicking the Sort By button.
Uninstaller Watch

7. Remove Chromium.

Verify if you’ve selected all associated files. Then, click the Clean button at the bottom of the page.

8. Confirm the final step.

A confirmation page will pop up. Choose Confirm to delete all selected files. Wait for the cleaning time to finish.
Uninstaller Delete

That’s it! You’re done removing Chromium. After this, you can install new drivers or update your Mac OS

Method 2: Uninstall Chromium Manually

To uninstall Chromium with a manual way, kindly follow these steps:

1. Turn off the Chromium browser and close all related processes or those in the background that are active.
2. Go to Finder → Applications Folder → remove Chromium to Trash.

As you know, manual uninstallation has a downside of having a left-over file behind. Removing an app to Trash doesn't completely uninstall all the service folders it utilized for work completely. The remnant files left on your mac occupies vital memory space, so it's better to be neutralized. To get rid of the space-consuming archive, kindly do the following:

1. In Finder, click Go on the Menu Bar

2. Select Go to folder and type ~/Library

3. Click Go button again to access your file

4. You might find Chromium service files in these following folders:

  • ~Library/Application Support/Chromium
  • ~Library/Caches/Chromium
  • ~Library/Preferences/org.chromium.Chromium.plist
  • ~Library/PreferencePanes
  • Make sure these folders are completely removed from your Mac.

Conclusion

Chromium Web Browser is a powerful application which is demanded among Mac users because of its privacy in online protection. Most chromium-dwelling browsers developed using their html outlet are considered to be malware and pose a threat to the defense. It is possible either laboriously or using third-party apps to expel chromium or its mischievous apps from your Mac. Here stands iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller, not only it brings you convenience, but also you can save time and effort to uninstall the software. Just slight information that iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller supports thousands of uninstallation and is a world-leading uninstaller app!

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 0 / 5 (based on 0 ratings)

/ PowerMyMac / How to Completely Uninstall Chromium on Mac

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()