當Mac不使用時,大多數人通常都希望設備進入 睡眠模式。 在睡眠模式下,它有助於節省電池壽命,降低能耗並延長設備的整體使用壽命。 此外,MacOS允許您指定顯示器在關閉之前在不活動期間保持顯示的時間範圍,以減少能耗並延長電池壽命。

但通常情況下,某些用戶不希望他們的設備睡覺,特別是在準備Keynote演示文稿或允許其他人使用該設備的情況下。 因此,本段提供了一些有效的方法來幫助他們 防止Mac睡覺.

TIPS:

Mac中睡眠模式的目的是什麼?

Mac電腦上的睡眠模式有助於節省能源,但可以很快恢復使用。 即使在今天,大多數用戶仍然質疑Mac睡眠時會發生什麼。 通常,Mac支持各種睡眠模式。 從2005開始,Apple就提供了3睡眠的基本模式。

  • 使用這種睡眠模式,Mac的RAM在睡眠時保持通電狀態。 這使設備能夠快速喚醒,因為無需從硬盤驅動器加載任何東西。 此模式是桌面Mac的默認睡眠。
  • 在此模式下,RAM數據在設備進入睡眠模式之前添加到啟動驅動器。 睡覺時,從RAM中移除電源。 當您喚醒設備時,啟動驅動器必須首先將數據寫回RAM,其中喚醒時間稍慢。 請注意,這是2005之前發布的便攜式Mac的默認睡眠模式。
  • 安全的睡眠。 在設備進入休眠狀態之前,RAM數據被添加到啟動驅動器,但RAM仍然可以在設備休眠時運行。 喚醒時間很快,因為RAM仍然包含相關數據。 將RAM的內容寫入啟動驅動器是一種預防措施。 如果出現電池故障等問題,您的數據仍可以恢復。防止Mac進入睡眠模式

如何使用PowerMyMac防止Mac睡眠?

PowerMyMac iMyMac是一款旨在幫助解決Mac用戶面臨的各種問題的應用程序。 該應用程序是一個功能強大且功能全面的工具,因為它包含優化設備所需的所有功能。

該應用程序為用戶提供3主要模塊 - Status,Cleaner和ToolKit。 您可以在中找到防止Mac睡眠所需的特定工具 工具包.

使用ToolKit模塊,您可以使用必要的工具以輕鬆的方式管理您的設備。 模塊中有8工具 - 卸載程序,維護,隱私,USB,文件管理,隱藏和加密,Unarchiver和WiFi分析器。

保養 工具,您可以改善設備上一些不經常使用的設置,以加快和提高Mac的整體性能。 由於你想阻止Mac睡覺,你需要使用 “沒睡覺” 工具。

No Sleep工具旨在防止您的Mac睡眠,以便您:

  • 在應用程序運行時保持設備處於喚醒狀態,以確保您的工作完成。
  • 確保您的Mac在特定時間內處於喚醒狀態,以避免中斷娛樂。
  • 使用電源適配器時,請將Mac置於喚醒模式。

您可以選擇在屏幕底部設置合適的時間範圍。

  • 單擊“維護”模塊上的“無睡眠”選項卡後,您將看到該工具的界面。
  • 您將看到滑塊,您可以將Mac設置為“Active for”。 選項從Never,30分鐘,1小時,2小時,4小時,8小時,12小時,24小時,48小時和始終開始。
  • 只需調整到您希望Mac保持清醒的時間即可。

使用PowerMyMac的No Sleep工具,您可以通過選擇希望設備保持清醒的時間來輕鬆防止Mac進入睡眠狀態。

維持睡眠

防止Mac睡覺的其他方法

手動方法

“系統偏好設置”的“節能”面板中有一個從1分鐘到“從不”的滑塊。 此外,還有另一個滑塊可在使用電池供電時進行調整,而另一個則在使用電源適配器時進行調整。

  • 步驟1。 從桌面左上角的Apple菜單中選擇“系統偏好設置”。 另一方面,只需單擊擴展塢中的“系統偏好設置”圖標,即可訪問“系統偏好設置”窗口。
  • 步驟2。 單擊“硬件”部分中的“節能”圖標。 這將打開節能窗口。
  • 步驟3。 單擊“設置”框,然後從列表中選擇“電源適配器”。 單擊“優化”框,然後在列表中選擇“自定義”。
  • 步驟4。 單擊“計算機睡眠”滑塊並將其一直調整到右側。 滑塊以“從不”結束。 單擊“顯示睡眠”滑塊並將其調整為“從不”。
  • 步驟5。 再次單擊“設置”下拉框,然後從列表中選擇“電池”。 從優化下拉框中選擇“自定義”。 將兩個滑塊調整為“從不”。

使用終端

您可以長時間保持Mac喚醒狀態,或者如果您想在使用終端觀看非全屏視頻時防止顯示屏變暗。

使用簡單的終端命令,可以防止Mac休眠。 這將使您的設備保持喚醒狀態,以便應用程序繼續運行。

  • 要開始運行caffeinate命令並阻止Mac進入休眠狀態,請打開/ Applications / Utilities中的終端並輸入命令“caffeinate”。 當此命令可操作時,您可以關閉設備的蓋子,並且在蓋子打開時仍然以相同的方式運行操作系統和應用程序。
  • 如果您只想在Mac上運行caffeinate命令一段時間,可以使用以下命令執行此操作:caffeinate -u -t 600
  • 使用此命令,可以將“600”替換為您希望命令運行的秒數。 使用600秒,您可以阻止Mac在10分鐘內休眠。 根據您在命令中指示的秒數,這將阻止Mac休眠,並在達到設置時間後自動終止。Mac睡眠模式終端

一旦您決定停止caffeinate命令並將Mac恢復到正常功能,只需返回命令行並鍵入Control + C鍵盤組合。

只需確保在關閉蓋子時讓Mac保持運行,不要將其放在袋子裡。 這將導致可能會損壞設備的熱量累積。

讓我們把它包起來!

根據您想要阻止Mac睡眠的原因,您可以使用一些方法。 如果您想要一種輕鬆的方法來阻止您的設備切換到睡眠模式,建議使用PowerMyMac的No Sleep工具。

When a Mac is not in use, most generally want the device to go into sleep mode. During sleep mode, it helps save battery life, reduce energy consumption and increase the overall longevity of your device. Besides, the MacOS allows you to specify the time frame on how long the display stays on during a period of inactivity before it turns off to reduce energy consumption and increase battery life.

But oftentimes, some users do not want their device to sleep especially in cases when preparing a Keynote presentation or when allowing someone else to use the device. This passage, therefore, offers some efficient methods to help them prevent Mac from sleeping.

TIPS:

What Is the Purpose of Sleep Mode in Mac?

The Sleep mode on Mac computers helps save energy but can quickly turn back on for quite a while. Even today, most users still question what happens to a Mac when it sleeps. Generally, there are various Sleep modes supported by Mac. Since 2005, Apple has provided 3 basic modes of Sleep.

  • With this mode of Sleep, the RAM of your Mac is left powered on while asleep. This enables the device to wake up quickly since there is no need to load anything from the hard drive. This mode is the default sleep for desktop Macs.
  • In this mode, the RAM data are added to the startup drive before the device enters the sleep mode. When sleeping, power is removed from the RAM. When you wake the device up, the startup drive must initially write data back to the RAM in which the wake time is a bit slower. Take note that this is the default sleep mode for portable Macs released before 2005.
  • Safe sleep. The RAM data are added to the startup drive before the device goes to sleep, but the RAM is still functional as the device sleeps. The wake time is quick since the RAM still contains the pertinent data. Writing the content of the RAM to the startup drive is a precautionary measure. In case an issue occurs such as battery failure, your data can still be recovered.Prevent Mac From Sleep Mode

How to Use PowerMyMac to Prevent Mac from Sleeping?

PowerMyMac by iMyMac is an application designed to help solve a variety of issues faced by Mac users. The application is a powerful and comprehensive tool since it contains all the necessary functions to optimize your device.

The application provides users with 3 main modules – Status, Cleaner, and ToolKit. The specific tool that you need to prevent Mac from sleeping is found in the ToolKit.

With the ToolKit module, you have the necessary tools to manage your device in a hassle-free manner. There are 8 tools in the module – Uninstaller, Maintenance, Privacy, USB, File Manage, Hide & Encrypt, Unarchiver, and WiFi Analyzer.

Under the Maintenance tool, you can improve some infrequently-used settings on your device to speed up and improve the overall performance of your Mac. Since you want to prevent Mac from sleeping, you need to use the “No Sleep” tool.

The No Sleep tools aim in preventing your Mac from sleeping to allow you to:

  • Keep your device awake when an application is running to ensure that your work gets done.
  • Ensure that your Mac is awake in a specific time to avoid interrupting your entertainment.
  • Keep Mac in an awake mode when using the power adapter.

You have the option to set a suitable time frame at the bottom of the screen.

  • Once you click on the No Sleep tab on the Maintenance module, you will see the interface of the tool.
  • You will see the slider that you can set your Mac to stay “Active for”. The options start at Never, 30 minutes, 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours, 8 hours, 12 hours, 24 hours, 48 hours and Always.
  • Simply adjust to the time that you want your Mac to stay awake.

With the No Sleep tool of PowerMyMac, you can easily prevent Mac from sleeping by selecting the time you want your device to stay awake.

Maintenance Sleeping

Other Methods to Prevent Mac from Sleeping

Manual method

There is a slider that starts from 1 minute to Never in the Energy Saver panel of the System Preferences. In addition, there is also another slider to adjust when you are running on battery power and another when using the power adapter.

  • Step 1. Choose the “System Preferences” from the Apple menu found at the left upper corner of the desktop. On the other hand, you can access the System Preferences window by simply clicking on the “System Preferences” icon in the dock.
  • Step 2. Click on the “Energy Save” icon in the Hardware section. This will open the Energy Saver window.
  • Step 3. Click on the “Settings For” box and choose “Power Adapter” from the list. Click on the “Optimization” box and choose “Custom” at the list.
  • Step 4. Click on the “Computer Sleep” slider and adjust it all the way to the right. The slider ends at “Never”. Click on the “Display Sleep” slider and adjust it to “Never”.
  • Step 5. Click on the “Settings For” drop-down box again and select “Battery” from the list. Choose “Custom” from the Optimization drop-down box. Adjust both sliders to “Never”.

Using Terminal

You can keep your Mac awake during a long period or if you want to prevent the display from dimming while watching a video that is not in full-screen using the Terminal.

Using a simple Terminal command, you can prevent Mac from sleeping. This will keep your device awake so that applications will continue running.

  • To start running the caffeinate command and prevent Mac from sleeping, open the Terminal which is found in /Applications/Utilities and enter the command “caffeinate”. While this command is operational, you can close the lid of your device and still have the OS and applications running and operating tasks in the same manner when the lid is open.
  • In case you only want to run the caffeinate command on your Mac for a specific period, you can do so with this command: caffeinate -u -t 600
  • With this command, you can replace “600” with the number of seconds that you want the command to run. With 600 seconds, you can prevent Mac from sleeping for 10 minutes. Depending on the number of seconds that you will indicate on the command, this will prevent Mac from sleeping and will automatically terminate once the set time is reached.Mac Sleep Mode Terminal

Once you decide to stop the caffeinate command and return your Mac to its normal function, simply return to the command line and key in Control + C keyboard combination.

Just make sure that when you keep your Mac running with its lid closed, do not place it inside a bag. This will cause the buildup of heat that can potentially damage your device.

Let's Wrap It Up!

Depending on the reason why you want to prevent Mac from sleeping, there are methods that you can use. If you want a hassle-free approach to prevent your device from switching to Sleep mode, it is recommended to use the No Sleep tool by PowerMyMac.