如果您擁有唯一的多個庫,則手動將它們合併到一個存儲庫中需要花費大量時間 iPhoto圖庫管理器 一個必須的。 它可以幫助您合併或從庫中刪除部分或全部內容,並一口氣創建一個新的收藏集。 借助由數千兆字節組成的大型庫,該軟件可以節省生命。

更好的是,此工具修復了無法啟動的損壞的庫,或者在問題無法修復時幫助挽救數據。 Fat Cat Software將其工具仿照了Apple的本機實用程序的嚴重遺漏,從而擴大了其在Mac世界中的覆蓋範圍。

本文將充實您從iPhoto Library Manager中獲得的功能和好處。

文章指南第1部分:iPhoto庫管理器的背景第2部分:如何使用iPhoto Library Manager執行受支持的命令第3部分:管理圖像的其他選項第4部分:結論

第1部分:iPhoto庫管理器的背景

iPhoto圖庫管理器的推動力

iPhoto難以處理的重複資料庫使許多用戶不得不使用iPhoto Library Manager。 對新圖書館的胃口,而不是通過過時且呆滯的本地實用程序而plo之以鼻,這在專用工具方面開闢了一個空白。 胖貓軟件 抓住了iPhoto Library Manager的機會來解決這些問題。

iPhoto圖庫管理器

它使您可以生成和監視許多iPhoto庫,在多個收藏夾之間滾動圖像,在它們之間複製項目,查明重複項,合併和重建損壞的收藏夾。 像內置的應用程序一樣,iPhoto Library Manager具有超時尚,直觀的界面。

該工具欄集成了主要的命令,用於創建,添加,刪除或合併庫。 此外,它還允許您以 縮略圖 或分組,由後者處理元數據,例如名稱,時間,位置,等級和關鍵字。

在窗口的左上角附近,您將看到一個iPhoto Libraries窗格,其中包含所有添加的資源。 右側的“庫”窗格包含有關最近的圖片,幻燈片, Facebook,事件, Flickr的和專輯。 在窗格中突出顯示一個項目,其組件將顯示在右側的相當大的瀏覽器窗格中。

提示:重複Finder與iPhoto Library Manager

儘管iPhoto省略了查找 重複 命令,iPhoto Library Manager具有運行不正常的常規算法。 的重複發現 iMyMac Mac Cleaner 通過掃描資料庫的腸道對所有重複項進行大範圍拍攝。 它與具有反向圖像技術的搜索引擎鑄造在同一模具中,反向圖像技術是追求重複照片的改變遊戲規則的算法。

免費下載

這是一種專用工具,可以捕捉類似圖像的圖像,例如Google的爬行蜘蛛。 重複查找功能可讓您在擦除內容之前進行預覽。 通過開發的直觀界面按日期,大小或類型對結果進行排序,使每個操作都變得非常簡單。

與iPhoto Library Manager疊放時,Duplicate Finde運行起來很臭。 它啟動 強大的搜索 通過模仿的微精度比較,可以更有效地進行操作。 它抽出所有類型的重複項。

第2部分:如何使用iPhoto Library Manager執行受支持的命令

功能能力

工具欄使執行命令變得輕而易舉。 點擊創建庫 生成一個新的iPhoto庫。 就像iPhoto一樣,它允許您將圖庫存檔到所需的目的地。 的 添加圖書館 通過註冊計算機上的iPhoto或Aperture庫,該功能類似於iPhoto。

您可能需要手動放入庫。 雙擊添加的照片庫以在iPhoto中啟動它。

複製照片

跨庫複製圖像,只需從一個位置突出顯示它們,然後將它們拉到另一個位置即可。 iPhoto庫管理器將通過iPhoto啟動新創建的庫,並對文件和核心元數據進行編碼。

合併多個庫

合併庫也很簡單。 單擊合併庫 工具欄上的,標題相同的項目會在iPhoto Libraries窗格中彈出。 檢查右側的設置,使用它添加源庫,然後將它們拖入現存的庫中,或者生成一個新的,無人認領的庫作為組合的住所。

合併多個庫

要事先看一下合併的庫,請單擊窗口右上角的“預覽”按鈕。

識別重複項

陷入算法體系結構的“查找重複項”命令缺乏競爭對手專用產品的效率。 掃描後,您可以根據類似郵件的規則過濾重複項。 它使您可以結合多種因素對文件進行排序,例如 名稱,修改日期,關鍵字或文件大小.

然後,在操作區域中,確定如何處理掉複製為副本的照片,例如,將其轉移到iPhoto的廢紙,、題寫關鍵字或將其轉移到iPhoto庫管理器生成的副本庫中。

第3部分:管理圖像的其他選項

使用iPhoto進行手動操作

隨著iPhoto'08的出現,Apple集成了一種組織工具,可幫助簡化照片的分類。 默認情況下,所有捲都作為事件存在。 與滾動不同,這些事件通過將一個項目拖到另一個項目上或突出顯示兩個項目並合併來合併。 擊中合併事件 在事件菜單中。

iPhoto會確認您是否希望合併這些項目,然後生成一個包含兩個項目的新事件。 合併後,您可以從一個位置鳥瞰相關圖像,並清除多餘的物品。 按時間,地點,主題或個人特質創建事件。

如果您不想傳輸所有內容,只需將其從iPhoto導出到本地文件夾即可。 將文件夾複製到另一台計算機,然後從那裡導入。

使用iPhoto進行手動操作

競爭對手產品

對於想要改變方式或避免購買軟件的用戶,iPhoto Library Manager的替代品很方便。 使用免費試用版可完成簡單的操作,例如將特定事件複製到另一個事件或更輕鬆地瀏覽集合。 目前市場上沒有其他替代品,但是您可以嘗試 iPhoto到磁盤.

第4部分:結論

Fat Cat Software的實用程序-iPhoto庫管理器是一項突破,使用戶能夠輕鬆管理語料庫圖像。 大量照片可能會失去控制,並進入迷宮iPhoto庫中。

這個創新的工具使您可以創建或管理多個庫,瀏覽,搜索,複製照片或其元數據,合併iPhoto庫,查找仿製品以及重建損壞的物品。 對於那些要存儲大量照片但又要緊的人來說,這是必不可少的。 請記住,其“查找重複項”命令缺乏準確性; 將其與“相似圖像查找器”配對可以使組織結構更高。

您是否嘗試過iPhoto Library Manager? 在下面的評論中添加提示。

If you have unique and multiple libraries, consolidating them into one repository manually takes chunks of time making iPhoto Library Manager a must-have. It helps you amalgamate or hive off the library partially or entirely and create a fresh collection at the drop of a hat. With large libraries made of multiple gigabytes, this software can be a life-saver.

Even better, this tool fixes corrupt libraries that won’t launch, or help salvage data if the issue is irreparable. Fat Cat Software patterned its tool on the grave omissions glaring on Apple’s native utility which has broadened its footprint in the Mac world.

This article will flesh out the features and benefits you reap from the iPhoto Library Manager.

Article GuidePart 1: The Background Behind iPhoto Library ManagerPart 2: How to Perform Supported Commands with iPhoto Library ManagerPart 3: Other Options to Managing Your ImagesPart 4: Conclusion

Part 1: The Background Behind iPhoto Library Manager

The Impetus for iPhoto Library Manager

iPhoto’s intractable library choked with duplicates compels many users to resort to iPhoto Library Manager. The appetite for fresh libraries instead of plodding through an outdated and sluggish native utility carved a niche gap for specialized tools. Fat Cat Software seized the opportunity with iPhoto Library Manager as redress for these concerns.

iPhoto Library Manager

It lets you generate and monitor many iPhoto libraries, scroll through images across multiple collections, copy items between them, pinpoint duplications, amalgamate, and reconstruct corrupt collections. Like the built-in app, iPhoto Library Manager boasts a super-sleek, intuitive interface.

The toolbar integrates major commands to create, add, remove, or merge libraries. Additionally, it allows you to navigate a chosen library as thumbnail photos or in a group, with the latter processing metadata such as name, time, location, rating, and keywords.

Near the window’s left corner, you’ll spot an iPhoto Libraries pane with any added resources. A Library pane on the right contains entries for recent pictures, slideshows, Facebook, events, Flickr, and albums. Highlight an item in the pane and its components appear in the sizable browser pane on the right.

Tip: Duplicate Finder vs. iPhoto Library Manager

While iPhoto omits a Find Duplicates command, iPhoto Library Manager has a run-of-the-mill algorithm that performs dismally. Duplicate Finde of iMyMac Mac Cleaner takes a pot shot on all duplicates by scanning the bowels of your libraries. It’s cast in the same mold as search engines with reverse image technology, a game-changing algorithm in the pursuit of repeat photos.

Free Download

It’s a dedicated instrument to ensnare similar imagery like Google’s crawling spiders. Duplicate Finde lets you preview before erasing content. Sort results by date, size, or type with an intuitive interface developed to make every action super-easy.

Stack against iPhoto Library Manager, Duplicate Finde runs like stink. It launches powerful searches more efficiently with a micro-precision comparison of imitations. It smokes out all types of duplicates.

Part 2: How to Perform Supported Commands with iPhoto Library Manager

Functional Capabilities

The toolbar makes executing commands a breeze. Click on Create Library to generate a fresh iPhoto library. Just like iPhoto, it allows you to archive the library to your desired destination. The Add Library function resembles iPhoto by enlisting iPhoto or Aperture libraries found on your computer.

You may want to throw in a library manually. Double-click the added photo library to launch it in iPhoto.

Copying Photos

To copy images across libraries, just highlight them from one location and yank them to another. iPhoto Library Manager will launch the newly-created library via iPhoto and encode the files along with the core metadata.

Merging Multiple Libraries

Merging libraries is also straightforward. Click on Merge Libraries on the toolbar and an item of the same title pops up in the iPhoto Libraries pane. Check the setup on your right, use it to add source libraries and either mop them up into an extant library or produce a fresh, unclaimed one as the domicile of the combination.

Merging Multiple Libraries

To dart a glance at the merged library beforehand, hit the Preview button in the upper-right edge of the window.

Identifying Duplicates

The Find Duplicates command steeped in algorithmic architecture lacks the efficiency of competitors’ specialized products. Once scanned, you can filter duplicates based on Mail-like rules. It allows you to sort files with a combination of factors such as name, date modified, keywords, or file size.

In the action region, you then determine what to do with the photos creamed off as duplicates-for instance, translocate them to iPhoto’s trash, inscribe a keyword, or transfer them to a Duplicates library generated by iPhoto Library Manager.

Part 3: Other Options to Managing Your Images

Go Manual with iPhoto

In the advent of iPhoto ’08, Apple has integrated an organization instrument which helps streamline the classification of photos. By default, all rolls exist as an Event. Unlike rolls, these events merge by dragging one item over another, or highlighting both and hitting Merge Events in the Event Menu.

iPhoto confirms whether you wish to amalgamate the items, then generate one fresh event with the components of both. Once combined, you've got a bird’s eye view of related images from one location and redundant items purged. Create events by time, place, topic or personal idiosyncrasies.

If you don’t want to transfer all contents, just export from iPhoto to a local folder. Copy the folder to another machine and import it from there.

Go Manual with iPhoto

Rival Products

Alternatives to iPhoto Library Manager come in handy for users who want to change tack or avoid paying for software. Use Free Trials to accomplish simple actions like copying specific events to another or navigate collections more easily. Few alternatives exist in the market for now, but you can try iPhoto to Disk.

Part 4: Conclusion

Fat Cat Software’s utility-iPhoto Library Manager came as a breakthrough to clothe users with the capability to effortlessly manage corpus imagery. Mass photos can get out of control commingled in a labyrinth iPhoto library.

This innovative tool allows you to create or manage multiple libraries, browse, search, copy photos or their metadata, merge iPhoto libraries, find imitations, and rebuild corrupted items. It’s a must-have for those who store tons of photos but want to run a tight ship. Remember its Find Duplicates command lacks precision; pair it with Similar Image Finder to take organization a notch higher.

Have you tried iPhoto Library Manager? Drop a hint in the comments below.