使用磁盤的計算機之間的文件傳輸期間的常見問題與磁盤格式相關聯。 通常,可以使用任何一種方法來解決此文件兼容性問題 NTFS for Mac免費 的工具。

如果您使用的是Mac OS並且插入了磁盤,則計算機可以讀取磁盤,但由於您無法寫入任何內容或保存任何文件,因此您受到限制。 通常,這是一個跨平台兼容性問題,當您使用的磁盤以前使用Windows操作系統進行格式化時會出現這種問題。

要完全理解這種困境,您應該先仔細查看文件系統。 文件系統是關於操作系統如何在驅動器上組織和存儲文件以及指定哪些信息可以附加到文件(例如文件名,權限和屬性)上的方法。

例如,Windows使用其默認格式保存,存儲和設置任何外部硬盤或閃存驅動器 - NTFS(新技術文件系統)。 主要關注的是,雖然Apple可以支持NTFS和其他Windows格式,但是在OS X中,NTFS驅動器的“寫入”功能已經失效。這只是意味著如果您使用的是Mac OS和Windows格式的磁盤驅動器,您無法保存在驅動器上或修改那裡的任何現有文件。

仔細看看NTFS

仔細看看NTFS

NTFS或“新技術文件系統”是Windows NT操作系統用於在硬盤上存儲和檢索文件的一種文件系統。 與NTFS的不同之處在於,它在安全性,性能和可擴展性方面提供了對FAT和HPFS的若干改進。

一旦硬盤被格式化,它就被分成整個硬盤空間的分區。 在每個分區或段中,操作系統都會監視所有存儲的文件。 每個文件都存儲在硬盤上的一個或多個具有設置大小的群集中。

使用NTFS時,這些群集的大小不同 512字節到64千字節。 通常,硬盤越大,群集的默認大小越大。 據信,系統用戶可能決定以某些空間效率低下為代價來提高性能。

以FAT格式化您的驅動器

以FAT格式化驅動器

處理與格式相關的兼容性問題的一種簡單方法是將驅動器重新格式化為FAT(文件分配表)。 這是由Windows創建的舊文件系統,與OS X具有完全讀寫兼容性。

顯然,NTFS作為一種格式具有多種好處。 通常,它是一種較新的變體,經過驗證可以快速運行,而不是FAT格式的等號。 如果您的驅動器是新的並且驅動器中沒有任何文件,建議重新格式化並將驅動器轉換為FAT。

有些情況雖然這不是理想的解決方案,例如:

  • 如果數據已寫入尚未備份的驅動器上。 如果您決定將驅動器重新格式化為FAT格式,它將會 擦除所有數據保存在上面。
  • 如果需要一次性傳輸大於4GB的文件。 請記住,FAT只允許使用 4GB及以下的最大尺寸.

如果這些實例不是您的擔憂,並且您希望在具有不同操作系統的計算機之間進行轉移是一項簡單的任務,則重新格式化驅動器是最佳解決方案。

處理格式兼容性

Apple的macOS能夠從Windows格式的NTFS驅動器讀取,但無法在它們上寫入。

有一些解決方案允許對NTFS驅動器進行完全讀/寫訪問。

如果你想寫一個,它可能會有用 Boot Camp分區 在您的Mac上,因為Windows系統分區必須使用NTFS文件系統。 不過,對於外置硬盤,建議使用 exFAT的。 macOS能夠在Windows等exFAT驅動器上進行讀寫。

您有多種選擇,只需選擇一個適合您需求的選項:

  • 支付第三方司機。 你可以找到各種各樣的 第三方NTFS驅動程序 對於Mac,您可以選擇安裝並高效工作。 雖然這些選項是在線購買的,但必須提供比免費解決方案更好的性能。
  • 免費的第三方驅動程序。 有免費和開源 NTFS for Mac免費您可以在Mac上安裝以允許寫入支持。

關於使用PowerMyMac的NTFS工具的快速提示

在工具包模塊上 iMyMac PowerMyMac,您將找到文件不兼容問題的解決方案。 通常,NTFS是Windows的主要文件系統之一。 如果您使用的是Mac並且需要從SSD,HDD或已經在Windows下格式化的閃存驅動器讀取或寫入文件,PowerMyMac的這個工具肯定會派上用場。

步驟1。 在PowerMyMac的Toolkit模塊上,選擇NTFS工具。

步驟2。 在NTFS的主頁上,點擊 “寫”按鈕 開始從您的Mac上的Windows,Windows格式的SSD,HDD或閃存驅動器上複製,編輯,刪除或啟動文件的其他說明。 如果彈出窗口顯示“失敗”,則必須在使用NTFS工具之前安裝NTFS - 3G以及Osxfuse。

步驟3。 此時,你會看到 USB信息 在左側,而USB中的文件和文件夾位於右欄。 將您的一個文件從USB拖到上方空白站點。

步驟4。 點擊 “寫”按鈕 並且您選擇的文件將存儲在USB中。 一旦所選文件在站點中消失或出現消息,則表示寫入過程已完成。 此外,當USB圖標插入Mac時,USB圖標會更早顯示。 這也是你寫作成功的標誌。

卸下你的Usb

步驟5。 完成寫作過程後,點擊 “卸載”按鈕 從Mac上刪除USB。

讓我們把它包起來

如果您希望以簡單直接的方式處理文件不兼容問題,請執行此操作 NTFS for Mac免費 推薦使用PowerMyMac工具。

如果您使用的是Mac,並且有必要從SSD,HDD或已在Windows上格式化的閃存驅動器讀取或寫入文件,請按照使用此工具的步驟進行操作。

A common issue of concern during file transfer between computers using a disk is associated with the disk format. Generally, this file compatibility issue can be remedied by using any of the NTFS for Mac free tools.

If you are using the Mac OS and you plug in a disk, the computer can read the disk but you are limited since you cannot write anything or save any files. Generally, this is a cross-platform compatibility issue that manifests when the disk you are using was previously formatted using a Windows OS.

To fully understand this predicament, you should take a close look first on file systems. A file system is a method on how an operating system organizes and stores files on drives as well as specifies which information can be attached on files such as filenames, permissions, and attributes.

As an example, Windows saves, stores and setups any external hard disk or flash drive utilizing its default format – NTFS (New Technology File System). The main concern is, while Apple can support NTFS and other Windows formats, the “write” capability to NTFS drives has been inactivated in OS X. It simply means that if you are using a Mac OS and a disk drive that is Windows-formatted, you cannot save on the drive or modify any existing files there.

Close Look on NTFS

A close look on NTFS

NTFS or “New Technology File System” is a type of file system that the Windows NT operating system utilizes for storing and retrieving files on a hard disk. The difference with NTFS is that it provides several improvements over FAT and HPFS when it comes to security, performance, and extensibility.

Once a hard disk is being formatted, it is separated into partitions of the entire hard disk space. In every partition or segment, the operating system monitors all the stored files. Every file is stored on the hard disk in one or several clusters that have a set size.

When NTFS is used, the sizes of these clusters vary from 512 bytes to 64 kilobytes. Generally, the bigger the hard disk, the larger the default size of the cluster. It is believed that a system user might decide to increase performance at the cost of some space inefficiency.

Format Your Drives in FAT

Format your drives in FAT

A simple way to deal with this format-related compatibility issue is to reformat your drive into FAT (File Allocation Table). This is an older file system created by Windows and has full read and write compatibility with the OS X.

Evidently, NTFS possesses several benefits as a format. Generally, it is a newer variant and verified to function rapidly than its FAT-formatted equals. In case your drive is new and you do not have any files in your drives, it is recommended to reformat and convert your drive to FAT.

There are instances though where this is not the ideal solution such as:

  • If data has been written on the drive that has not yet been backed up. If you decide to reformat the drive to FAT format, it will erase all the datasaved on it.
  • If there is a need to transfer files that are larger than 4GB in a single go. Remember that FAT only allows file transfers with the maximum size of 4GB and below.

In case these instances are not your concerns and you want to make a transfer between your computers with different operating systems an easy task, reformatting your drive is the best solution.

Dealing with the format compatibility

The macOS of Apple is capable of reading from Windows-formatted NTFS drives but cannot write on them.

There are a few solutions that will allow full read/write access to NTFS drives.

It might be useful if you want to write to a Boot Camp partition on your Mac since Windows system partitions must utilize the NTFS file system. Nevertheless, for external drives, it is recommended to use exFAT. The macOS is capable of reading and writing on the exFAT drives like Windows.

You have several options for this, simply choose one that suits your needs:

  • Paid third-party drivers. You can find a wide selection of third-party NTFS drivers for Mac that you have the option to install and works efficiently. Although these are options are bought online, one must offer better performance than the free solutions.
  • Free third-party drivers. There are free and open-source NTFS for Mac freethat you can install on your Mac to allow write support.

Quick tip on using the NTFS tool by PowerMyMac

On the Toolkit module of iMyMac PowerMyMac, you will find a solution for the file incompatibility issue. Generally, NTFS is one of the main file systems of Windows. In case you are using a Mac and need to read or write files from SSD, HDD or a flash drive that has been formatted under Windows, this tool by PowerMyMac will surely come in handy.

Step 1. On the Toolkit module of PowerMyMac, select the NTFS tool.

Step 2. On the home page of NTFS, tap on the “Write” button to start to copy, edit, delete or initiate other instructions on your files from SSD, HDD or a flash drive formatted under Windows on your Mac. In case a pop-up window stating “Fail” appears, you must install NTFS – 3G as well as Osxfuse prior to using the NTFS tool.

Step 3. At this point, you will see the USB information on the left side while the files and folders in the USB are on the right column. Drag one of your files from your USB to the upper blank site.

Step 4. Tap on the “Write” button and the file that you have chosen will be stored in your USB. Once the chosen file disappears in the site or a message appears, it indicates that the writing process is complete. Furthermore, the USB icon appears different earlier when it was plugged into your Mac. It is also a sign that you are successful in writing.

Unmount Your Usb

Step 5. Once the writing process is completed, tap on the “Unmount” button to remove your USB from your Mac.

Let's wrap it up

If you want an easy and straightforward manner to handle the file incompatibility issue, this NTFS for Mac free tool by PowerMyMac is a recommended choice.

Simply follow the steps on using this tool if you are using Mac and if there is a necessity to read or write files from SSD, HDD or a flash drive that has been formatted on Windows.