Tor瀏覽器是一個非常棒的瀏覽器,可用於Mac,但是當你想完全刪除它時,它可能會有點痛苦。 無論出於何種原因,您想從您的設備中刪除Tor瀏覽器,您來對地方了 從Mac完全卸載Tor瀏覽器.

提示:

刪除Tor瀏覽器的好處

假設Tor瀏覽器正在運行並且Mac的運行速度相當慢,那麼最好探索可用的其他瀏覽器。 另外,如果你需要一些磁盤空間,或者你需要確保沒有其他程序在後台運行並使用一些急需的計算機處理速度,你可能肯定想完全擺脫Tor瀏覽器。 最後,如果你真的沒有使用它,為什麼還要把它放在你的Mac上,對吧? 保持它沒有意義。
Tor Broser標誌

卸載Tor Browser的最快最有效的方法

首先在我們的列表中,是我們在所有其他人中強烈建議的方法。 對於這種方法,我們希望您訪問和使用 PowerMyMac 為了從Mac完全有效地卸載Tor Browser。 PowerMyMac是一個致力於最大限度地利用Mac並幫助您滿足日常需求的程序,從卸載到維護等等。

關於使用PowerMyMac卸載Tor瀏覽器的最佳部分是你還可以刪除在Mac後部小巷中偷偷摸摸的所有相關數據,佔用一些急需的空間。 要使用PowerMyMac從Mac卸載Tor Browser,請按以下步驟操作:

步驟1 - 下載並安裝PowerMyMac - 首先訪問我們的網站並下載PowerMyMac,這不應該花費太長時間,具體取決於您的互聯網連接速度。 成功下載PowerMyMac後,只需單擊dmg文件並按照說明安裝PowerMyMac。

步驟2 - 成功安裝後,運行該程序 - 完成安裝程序的過程後,您可以立即啟動它,並立即看到Mac的運行狀況圖表。 雖然這本身就是一個很好的附加組件,但你會注意到窗口上半部分的三個選項:Status,Cleaner和Toolkit。 準備好後,您將需要使用Toolkit。
PowerMyMac狀態

步驟3 - 選擇工具包 - 當您按下Toolkit選項時,您將進入一個新窗口,您將看到更多選項。

步驟4 - 選擇卸載程序 - 您可能已經專注於Uninstaller以滿足您當前的需求而且您絕對正確,只需按下它即可繼續下一步。
PowerMyMac卸載程序

步驟5 - 卸載 - 選擇卸載程序選項後,PowerMyMac將要求您掃描計算機的權限。 請點擊 瀏覽 按鈕並等待掃描過程完成。 別擔心,它不會花太長時間,這完全取決於PowerMyMac必須掃描多少程序和應用程序。 請務必確保在掃描過程中不要關閉計算機。
卸載程序掃描

步驟6 - 查看結果 - 掃描完成後,檢查結果並在可用的所有選項中找到Tor瀏覽器。

步驟7 - 您可以選擇使用Tor瀏覽器的任何文件,如果要卸載它們,請勾選它們。 可能你只需選擇所有並繼續前一步。

步驟8 - 確認卸載 - 如果您對自己的選擇感到滿意,請單擊“清除”按鈕,然後通過下一個較小的窗口進行確認,詢問您是否確定。 等待該過程完成,您的Mac應該是免費的Tor瀏覽器。
卸載程序刪除

此方法還將確保Mac上不會留下額外的文件,並佔用不必要的內存空間。 從Mac或任何其他需要卸載的應用程序卸載Tor Browser的有效方法。

使用手動方法卸載Tor Browser

現在,如果您想要另一個卸載選項,您可以隨時使用手動方法進行操作。 執行這些步驟,以便在沒有任何其他程序的幫助下卸載Tor瀏覽器。

步驟1 - 確保Tor Browser未使用 - 單擊您的實用程序,找到活動監視器並突出顯示Tor瀏覽器(如果它正在運行)。 按退出以確保它不再處於活動狀態,如果它不在您的活動監視器上,則可能是該程序未被使用。

步驟2 - 在菜單上找到Tor瀏覽器並將其拖到垃圾箱圖標。

注意:當您嘗試執行此操作時可能會要求您輸入密碼,只需輸入管理員密碼,您就不會有任何其他問題繼續進行下一步。

步驟3 - 清空或刪除垃圾箱中的所有項目,並且您現在可以從Mac上免費使用Tor瀏覽器。

雖然這些步驟比第一個選項少,但它並沒有完全刪除與Tor瀏覽器相關的所有文件。 您需要手動查找並卸載它們或逐個刪除它們或按文件夾刪除它們。 這並不是你所說的那麼簡單,但這並非不可能,但是,對於Mac新手來說,這並不是一件容易做到的事情。 假設這對你來說聽起來有點麻煩,最好採用以前的方法。

總體結論

當然,你有兩種可用的卸載Tor瀏覽器的方法,但除非你真的知道你在做什麼,手動方法對於很多人來說似乎有點太多了。 總有辦法繞過它和更多教程,但如果你真的想跳過所有這些麻煩的問題,或者如果你打算卸載的不只是Tor瀏覽器,那麼PowerMyMac可能只是你和你的Mac的完美應用程序。

Tor Browser is a pretty great browser to use for Mac, however, it can be a little bit of a pain when you want to remove it altogether. For whatever reason you want to remove Tor Browser from your unit, you’ve come to the right place in order to uninstall Tor Browser completely from Mac.

Tips:

The benefits of removing Tor Browser

Assuming Tor Browser is acting up and is functioning rather slow for your Mac, it might be best to explore other browsers available to you. Plus, if you need some disk space or perhaps you need to make sure no other program is running in the background and using some much-needed computer processing speed, you may definitely want to get rid of Tor Browser altogether. Finally, if you really aren’t using it, why keep it in your Mac anyway, right? No point in keeping it around.
Tor Broser Logo

The fastest and most effective method of uninstalling Tor Browser

First on our list, is the method we strongly suggest among all the others. For this method we want you to visit and use PowerMyMac in order to completely and efficiently uninstall Tor Browser from Mac. PowerMyMac is a program that is dedicated to maximizing the potential use of your Mac and to help you with your day-to-day needs, from uninstalling to maintenance and much, much more.

The best part about using PowerMyMac to uninstall Tor Browser is you can also remove all related data that is sneaking around in the back alleys of your Mac, taking up some much-needed space. In order to uninstall Tor Browser from Mac using PowerMyMac, please follow these steps:

Step 1 - Download and install PowerMyMac - Start by going to our website and download PowerMyMac, this shouldn’t take too long depending on your internet connection speed. When you have successfully downloaded PowerMyMac, simply click on the dmg file and follow the instructions to install PowerMyMac.

Step 2 - After successfully installing, run the program - When you finished the process of installing the program, you can launch it right after and immediately you will see a health chart of your Mac. While that in itself is a great add-on already, you will notice three options on the upper part of the window titled: Status, Cleaner and Toolkit. You’ll want to use Toolkit when you are ready.
PowerMyMac Status

Step 3 - Choosing Toolkit - When you’ve pressed the Toolkit option, you will be brought into a new window where you are presented with a lot more options.

Step 4 - Pick the Uninstaller - You have likely focused on Uninstaller for your current need and you are absolutely right, just press that and you can proceed to the next step.
PowerMyMac Uninstaller

Step 5 - Uninstaller - After choosing the Uninstaller option, PowerMyMac will ask for permission to scan through your computer. Please click on the scan button and wait for the scanning process to finish. Don’t worry, it won’t take too long, it all depends on how many programs and applications PowerMyMac has to scan through. Kindly make sure not to turn off your computer while the scanning is in process.
Uninstaller Scanning

Step 6 - View results - When the scanning is done, check the results and find Tor Browser among all of the options available to you.

Step 7 - You can choose whatever files are with Tor Browser and tick them off if you want to uninstall them. Likely you will just select all and proceed to the last step.

Step 8 - Confirm uninstall - When you are satisfied with your choice, click on the Clean button and confirm via a next smaller window that will ask if you are sure. Wait for the process to finish, and your Mac should be Tor Browser free.
Uninstaller Delete

This method will also make sure that no extra files are going to be left behind on your Mac and will take up unnecessary memory space. Quite an effective method to uninstall Tor Browser from Mac or any other application that you need to be uninstalled.

Uninstalling Tor Browser using the manual method

Now, if you want another option to uninstall, you can always go about it using the manual method. Take these steps in order to uninstall Tor Browser without the assistance of any other program.

Step 1 - Make sure that Tor Browser is not in use - Click on your Utilities, find the Activity Monitor and highlight Tor Browser if it is running. Press quit to make sure that it is no longer active, should it not be on your Activity Monitor it is likely that the program is not in use.

Step 2 - Find Tor Browser on your menu and drag it to the trash can icon.

Note: You might be asked to enter a password when you try to do this, just enter the administrator password and you should not have any other issues proceeding to the next step.

Step 3 - Empty or delete all items in the trash bin, and with that you are now free of Tor Browser from your Mac.

While those are fewer steps than the first option, it does not completely delete all the files related to Tor Browser. You will need to manually find them and uninstall them or delete them one by one or folder by folder. It’s not exactly what you would call easy, but it is not impossible, however, this isn’t really something that someone who is new to Mac can easily do. Assuming this sounds a little too much trouble for you, it might be best to resort to using the previous method.

Overall conclusion

Sure, you have two available methods for uninstalling Tor Browser, but unless you really know what you are doing, the manual method seems like a little too much for a lot of people. There are always ways around it and more tutorials, but if you really want to skip all those troublesome issues or if you plan to uninstall a lot more than just Tor Browser, then PowerMyMac might just be the perfect application for you and your Mac.