微信是一款受到眾多用戶喜愛的流行消息應用。 除了發送短信之外,它還可用於發送照片和視頻等。 如果您是Mac用戶,您可能想知道如何在您的設備上打開微信,以便您可以使用它。

在本文中,我們將向您展示如何操作 在Mac計算機上啟動微信。 另外,我們會為您提供方法 卸載應用程序 如果您不需要它或者您想再次重新安裝它。 請繼續閱讀以了解更多信息。

部分01:在Mac設備上打開微信

您可以使用不同的方法在Mac設備上打開微信。 我們將從在Web瀏覽器上執行此操作開始。

方法01:使用Web瀏覽器在Mac上打開微信

以下是在Web瀏覽器上打開WeChat for Mac的步驟:

步驟01:使用您的移動設備打開微信應用。 這樣,您無需在Mac計算機上下載該應用程序即可將其打開。 確保您已在移動設備上登錄微信。

掃描二維碼

步驟02:在移動設備上,點擊平台右上角的+圖標。 然後, 按“掃描QR碼”。 代碼掃描程序將打開。

步驟03:在Mac計算機上,訪問 本網站。 使用您希望的任何Web瀏覽器。 QR碼現在將出現在您的計算機上。

步驟04:使用移動設備 掃描QR 計算機上顯示的代碼。 完成此操作後,您的個人資料照片將顯示在Mac設備上。

步驟05:在移動設備上,按“登錄”。 現在,您將在Web瀏覽器中看到微信的主界面。

重要的是要記住,如果您在Mac計算機上登錄微信,您的移動設備上的通知將被禁用。 要在Mac上註銷微信, 單擊三條水平線(☰) 在界面的左上角找到。 之後選擇Log Out。

方法02:直接在Mac設備上使用微信

在這種方法中,您需要一個移動設備(Android智能手機,平板電腦,iPhone,iPad等)才能工作。 以下是如何打開微信for Mac的步驟:
步驟01:訪問 本網站 使用任何瀏覽器。 這種方法可讓您直接下載適用於Mac的微信應用。

步驟02:按下macOS圖標。 然後, 按下載 在Mac App Store上。 這將打開App Store中的主頁。

登錄您的Apple ID

步驟03:按Get。 然後,按“安裝”開始下載應用程序。 安裝完成後,微信現在將安裝在Mac的Applications文件夾中。 但是,可能需要登錄您的 蘋果ID 為了下載微信for Mac。

步驟04:轉到Finder,然後按go菜單。 之後,選擇應用程序。 然後,打開微信應用程序。

步驟05:使用您的移動設備並確保其中安裝了微信。 使用上述移動設備登錄微信。 按界面右上角的+。

步驟06: 按掃描QR碼 在移動設備上。 這將啟動掃描儀。 然後,使用您的移動設備掃描QR碼。 完成後,您的個人資料照片將顯示在Mac計算機上。

步驟07:在移動設備上,按Enter鍵。 現在,Mac的屏幕上會顯示一條歡迎信息。

請記住,如果您在計算機上登錄微信,仍會禁用移動通知。 要在計算機中註銷應用程序,可以單擊三條水平線(☰) 發現在左下角 微信>設置>註銷.

部分02:如何卸載微信for Mac

到目前為止,您知道如何打開微信for Mac。 現在,如果您需要重新安裝應用程序或完全卸載它,我們將提供有關如何執行此操作的不同步驟。

在Mac計算機上卸載應用程序時,它與在Windows設備中執行此操作不同。 通常,Mac用戶只需拖動不需要的應用程序並將其拖放到廢紙簍。 之後,他們需要 清空垃圾 卸載應用程序。

通常,幾乎所有Mac應用程序都是由可執行文件和其他關聯資源組成的單獨軟件包。 因此,用戶可以隨時從Mac設備中刪除不需要的軟件,前提是它們已正確安裝。

但是,存在軟件離開的情況 剩餘首選項和配置文件。 在實施應用程序的基本卸載後,這些剩余文件可以位於各種系統目錄中。 當無人看管時,這些“無用”文件會佔用您的大部分空間並影響Mac的性能。

大多數初學者不知道如何在Mac計算機中正確刪除微信(或任何其他應用程序)。 卸載惡意或有問題的應用程序時,即使是有經驗的用戶也可能會迷路。 在本節中,我們將通過自動和手動方式卸載微信,同時確保不留下殘留文件。

方法01:如何使用iMyMac的PowerMyMac工具卸載微信for Mac

要完全刪除微信及其所有相關文件,我們將使用 iMyMac PowerMyMac 軟件。 所述應用程序不限於在Mac設備上卸載應用程序。 它可用於檢測系統中的垃圾和不必要的文件,並使用簡單易懂的界面刪除所有文件。

PowerMyMac的Mac Uninstaller工具具有直觀的界面,並提供強大的性能。 它可以用來 “完全”刪除 位於Mac設備中的頑固和惡意應用程序。 因此,它可以釋放Mac非常需要的磁盤驅動器空間。 並且,它確保沒有剩餘的文件堵塞系統。

以下是如何使用iMyMac的PowerMyMac工具完全卸載微信:

步驟01:在Mac設備中下載並安裝PowerMyMac。 啟動應用程序並訪問Toolkit模塊。

選擇卸載程序

步驟02:選擇卸載程序,然後按掃描按鈕以檢測系統中的所有應用程序。

步驟03:單擊“查看”以訪問已安裝的應用程序列表。 向下滾動 直到你在列表中找到微信。

步驟04:按“清除”按鈕,然後單擊“確認”以卸載應用程序並刪除其殘留文件。 等到整個過程完成。

為什麼使用PowerMyMac及其Mac卸載程序比手動刪除微信更好?

所有Mac用戶都希望在其設備中“完全乾淨”安裝應用。 但是,搜索每個應用程序的剩余文件並不是一件容易的事。 使用PowerMyMac,您不必再手動定位每個殘留文件。 此外,您確信不會錯誤地刪除可能導致其他應用程序和整個系統中出現錯誤的不相關應用程序。

方法02:如何手動卸載微信for Mac

在您實際卸載微信之前,您應該使用管理員帳戶登錄Mac設備。 然後,如果應用程序仍在系統中打開並運行,則應關閉該應用程序。 以下是停用應用程序的方法:右鍵單擊停靠欄中的微信圖標,然後按退出。 或者,您可以訪問菜單欄並選擇微信。 然後, 按退出微信.

退出流程

你也可以去 活動監視器 在Applications> Utility文件夾中找到。 在其中,您應該檢查與該應用程序關聯的後台進程是否仍在運行。 只需在活動監視器中選擇微信即可。 按下名為Quit Process的紅色按鈕。 然後,在顯示的彈出框中按“強制退出”。

現在,讓我們繼續手動卸載微信。 卸載微信有兩個部分。 第一部分涉及卸載應用程序本身。 第二部分涉及刪除相關的剩余文件。 卸載應用程序可以通過三種方式完成。 讓我們從第一種方法開始。

卸載微信:選項01:拖放到垃圾箱

步驟01:啟動Finder並按應用程序。 選擇微信。

步驟02:將所述應用程序拖向廢紙簍並將其放在那裡。

步驟03:右鍵單擊“廢紙簍”,然後選擇“清空廢紙簍”。 請務必注意,在清空“廢紙簍”之前,應確保其中沒有重要文件。 清空“廢紙簍”將永久刪除其中的所有文件。

卸載微信:選項02:在Launchpad中刪除應用程序

步驟01:打開Launchpad並使用搜索框輸入微信。

步驟02:單擊微信並按住此單擊直到圖標擺動。

步驟03: 按X按鈕 它位於微信的左上角。

卸載微信:選項03:使用內置卸載程序

有時,應用程序帶有內置卸載程序。 這適用於Adobe等軟件。 您可以手動刪除關聯的組件。 但是,最好運行軟件卸載程序以完全刪除應用程序及其相關項目。

步驟01:找到微信的安裝文件並啟動它。

步驟02:在其包中,選擇卸載程序。 啟動它 雙擊.

步驟03:按照屏幕上顯示的說明完成此過程。

刪除微信高速緩存,庫文件和首選項

只需將它們拖放到垃圾箱即可卸載Mac的大多數應用程序。 但是,異常可能適用於其他應用程序。 這就是為什麼有必要在刪除微信後檢查磁盤驅動器中是否還有相關文件。 剩餘的文件不會損壞您的系統。 但他們可以佔用空間。 因此,您可以根據需要手動刪除殘餘。

要從Mac設備中刪除微信痕跡,請按照以下步驟操作:

轉到文件夾

步驟01:啟動Finder並訪問菜單欄。 單擊Go並按Go To Folder。

步驟02:鍵入以下內容: 〜/資源庫/

步驟03:按Enter鍵。

步驟04:在以下位置搜索名稱為WeChat的項目:

  • /圖書館
  • /庫/首選項
  • /圖書館/緩存
  • /圖書館/應用支持
  • /庫/ StartupItems
  • /庫/ PREFERENCEPANES
  • /庫/ LaunchDaemons
  • /庫/ LaunchAgents

步驟05:右鍵單擊所述文件或文件夾。 之後, 選擇“移至廢紙簍”.

現在,讓我們繼續查找用戶庫數據。 以下是如何執行此操作的步驟:

步驟01:訪問Go然後轉到文件夾。

步驟02: 輸入〜/ Library 在搜索框內

步驟03:確定並刪除名稱相似且與微信關聯的文件或文件夾。 在這些文件夾中找到它們:

  • /圖書館
  • /庫/首選項
  • /圖書館/緩存
  • /圖書館/應用支持
  • /庫/ StartupItems
  • /庫/ PREFERENCEPANES
  • /庫/ LaunchDaemons
  • /庫/ LaunchAgents

步驟03:清空廢紙簍以確保永久刪除所有殘留文件。

與應用程序關聯的組件可能出現在各種位置。 這些包括但不限於上述文件路徑。 例如,安全和防病毒軟件會將內核擴展放在路徑中 /系統/圖書館/擴展。 對於您無法識別的殘留文件,Google可能會搜索這些關聯的應用組件。 然後,您可以謹慎地手動刪除它們。

手動刪除微信剩余文件可能非常繁瑣,特別是對於新手Mac用戶。 如果您不確定如何永久刪除補余文件,或者您希望節省時間,那麼使用PowerMyMac的Mac Uninstaller工具等專業軟件會很棒。 它比手動刪除所有內容並可能意外刪除無關聯文件更好。

把它全部包起來

適用於Mac電腦的微信是即時短信和發送視頻和照片的絕佳工具。 這個通信應用程序是與家人,朋友和同事聯繫的好方法。 如果您想在Mac設備上打開微信,可以按照上述步驟操作。 您可以選擇適合您的方法。

但是,如果您已經擁有該應用程序並希望卸載它,則可以使用各種方法執行此操作。 第一種方法是一種簡單的方法。 它涉及使用iMyMac的PowerMyMac軟件。 該軟件具有Mac Uninstaller工具,允許您刪除包含其殘余文件的微信。 第二種方法涉及手動刪除應用程序。 它還包括在各種文件夾中查找應用程序剩余文件,以確保刪除與微信應用程序相關的所有內容。

WeChat is a popular messaging app that’s loved by many users. Aside from sending text messages, it can also be used to send photos and videos, among others. If you’re a Mac user, you might be wondering how to open WeChat on your device so you can use it.

In this article, we’ll show you how to launch WeChat on your Mac computer. Plus, we’ll give you ways to uninstall the app in case you don’t need it or you wish to reinstall it again. Read on to learn more.

Article GuidePart 01: Opening WeChat On Your Mac DevicePart 02: How To Uninstall WeChat For Mac To Wrap It All Up

People Also Read:Mac Task Manager: How to Effectively Manage Apps on MacAn Easy Guide on How to Set Up and Use Chromecast on Mac

Part 01: Opening WeChat On Your Mac Device

There are different methods you can do to open WeChat on your Mac device. We’ll start with the way of doing it on your web browser.

Method 01: Opening WeChat On Mac Using A Web Browser

Below are the steps to open WeChat for Mac on a web browser:

Step 01: Use your mobile device to open the WeChat app. In this way, you don’t need to download the app on your Mac computer to open it. Make sure you are signed into WeChat on the mobile device.

Scan QR Code

Step 02: On your mobile device, tap the + icon on the platform's top-right corner. Then, press "Scan QR Code". A code scanner will open up.

Step 03: On your Mac computer, visit this site. Use any web browser that you wish. A QR code will now appear on your computer.

Step 04: Use the mobile device to scan the QR code that appears on the computer. Once this is done, your profile photo will be displayed on the Mac device.

Step 05: On the mobile device, press Login. Now, you will see WeChat’s home interface within your web browser.

It is important to remember that if you’re logged into WeChat on the Mac computer, notifications on your mobile device will be disabled. In order to log off WeChat on your Mac, click the three horizontal lines (☰) found at the top-left part of the interface. After which select Log Out.

Method 02: Using WeChat Directly On Your Mac Device

In this method, you will need a mobile device (Android smartphone, tablet, iPhone, iPad, etc.) for it to work. Here are the steps on how to open WeChat for Mac:
Step 01: Visit this site using any browser. This method will enable you to directly download the WeChat app for your Mac.

Step 02: Press the icon for macOS. Then, press Download On The Mac App Store. This will open the homepage in the App Store.

Sign Into Your Apple ID

Step 03: Press Get. Then, press Install to begin downloading the app. Once the installation is done, WeChat will now be installed in your Mac’s Applications folder. However, it might be necessary to sign in to your Apple ID in order to download WeChat for Mac.

Step 04: Go to Finder and then press the go menu. After that, choose Applications. Then, open the WeChat application.

Step 05: Use your mobile device and ensure that WeChat is installed in it. Sign into WeChat using the said mobile device. Press + at the top-right part of the interface.

Step 06: Press Scan the QR Code on the mobile device. This will launch the scanner. Then, Scan the QR code using your mobile device. Once this is complete, your profile photo will show up on the Mac computer.

Step 07: On the mobile device, press Enter. Now, a welcome message will appear on Mac’s screen.

Remember that mobile notifications will still be disabled if you’re logged into WeChat on your computer. To sign off of the app in your computer, you can click the three horizontal lines (☰) found at the bottom-left part of WeChat > Settings > Log Out.

Part 02: How To Uninstall WeChat For Mac

By now, you know how to open WeChat for Mac. Now, if you need to reinstall the app or uninstall it completely, we’ll give the different steps on how to do so.

When you uninstall apps on a Mac computer, it is not the same as doing so in a Windows device. Typically, Mac users simply need to drag the unwanted app and drop it to the Trash. Afterward, they need to empty the Trash to uninstall the application.

Generally, almost all Mac apps are separate bundles comprised of the executable and other associate resources. Thus, users can delete unwanted software anytime from the Mac device provided that they’re installed properly.

However, there are situations wherein software leave residual preference and configuration files. These leftover files can be located on various system directories after you have implemented a basic uninstallation of the app. When left unattended, these “useless” files can occupy a huge portion of your space and affect your Mac’s performance.

Most beginners don’t know how to remove WeChat (or any other app) properly in a Mac computer. Even experienced users might get lost when uninstalling a malicious or problematic application. In this section, we will go through both automatic and manual ways of uninstalling WeChat while making sure residual files are not left behind.

Method 01: How To Uninstall WeChat For Mac Using iMyMac’s PowerMyMac Tool

To completely remove WeChat and all its associated files, we will use the iMyMac PowerMyMac software. The said application is not limited to uninstalling applications on a Mac device. It can be used to detect junk and unnecessary files within the system and delete everything using a simple, easy-to-understand interface.

Free Download

The Mac Uninstaller tool of PowerMyMac has an intuitive interface and provides a powerful performance. It can be used to “completely” remove stubborn and malicious applications located within your Mac device. Thus, it frees your Mac of much-need disk drive space. And, it ensures that no leftover files are clogging up the system.

Here’s how to use iMyMac’s PowerMyMac tool to uninstall WeChat completely:

Step 01: Download and install PowerMyMac within your Mac device. Launch the application and visit the Toolkit module.

Select Uninstaller

Step 02: Select Uninstaller and press the Scan button to detect all apps within the system.

Step 03: Click View to visit the list of installed apps. Scroll down until you find WeChat in the list.

Step 04: Press the Clean button and click Confirm to uninstall the app and delete its residual files. Wait until the entire process is complete.

Why Using PowerMyMac and its Mac Uninstaller Is Better Compared To Manually Removing WeChat?

All Mac users want a “completely clean” installation of an app within their device. But, hunting down each and every one of the application’s leftover files is not an easy thing to do. With PowerMyMac, you don’t have to manually locate every residual file anymore. Plus, you are sure that you don’t mistakenly delete unrelated apps that might lead to errors within other applications and the entire system.

Method 02: How To Manually Uninstall WeChat For Mac

Before you actually uninstall WeChat, you should log into the Mac device using your administrator account. Then, you should turn the application off if it is still open and running within the system. Here’s how to deactivate the application: Right-click the WeChat icon located within the dock and press Quit. Or, you can visit the menu bar and select WeChat. Then, press Quit WeChat.

Quit Process

You can also go to the Activity Monitor found in Applications > Utility folder. In it, you should check if background processes associated with the app is still running. Simply select WeChat In the Activity Monitor. Press the red button called Quit Process. Then, press Force Quit in the pop-up box that is displayed.

Now, let’s move on to uninstalling WeChat manually. There are two parts to uninstalling WeChat. The first part involves uninstalling the app itself. The second part involves deleting associated leftover files. Uninstalling the app can be done in three ways. Let’s start with the first method of doing so.

Uninstalling WeChat: Option 01: Drag And Drop To Trash

Step 01: Launch Finder and Press Applications. Choose WeChat.

Step 02: Drag the said app towards the Trash and drop it there.

Step 03: Right click the Trash and select Empty Trash. It is important to note that before you empty the Trash, you should make sure you don’t have important files in it. Emptying the Trash will permanently delete all files within it.

Uninstalling WeChat: Option 02: Deleting The App In Launchpad

Step 01: Open Launchpad and use the search box to type in WeChat.

Step 02: Click WeChat and hold this click until the icon wiggles.

Step 03: Press the X button that is located in the upper-left corner of WeChat.

Uninstalling WeChat: Option 03: Using The Built-In Uninstaller

Applications, sometimes, comes with a built-in uninstaller. This is true for software such as Adobe. You can delete associated components manually. However, it is best to run the software uninstaller to completely remove the app including its associated items.

Step 01: Find the installation file of WeChat and launch it.

Step 02: In its package, choose the Uninstaller. Launch it by double-clicking.

Step 03: Follow the instructions shown on the screen to complete the process.

Deleting WeChat Caches, Library Files, and Preferences

Most applications for Mac can be uninstalled by simply dragging and dropping them towards Trash. However, exceptions might apply to other apps. That’s why it is necessary to check if there are related files left within your disk drive after WeChat was deleted. Leftover files won’t damage your system. But they can take up space. Thus, you can manually delete the remnants if you wish.

To remove WeChat traces from your Mac device, follow the steps below:

Go To Folder

Step 01: Launch Finder and visit the Menu Bar. Click Go and press Go To Folder.

Step 02: Type the following: ~/Library/

Step 03: Press Enter.

Step 04: Search for items with the name WeChat in the following places:

  • /Library
  • /Library/Preferences
  • /Library/Caches
  • /Library/Application Support
  • /Library/StartupItems
  • /Library/PreferencePanes
  • /Library/LaunchDaemons
  • /Library/LaunchAgents

Step 05: Right-click the said files or folders. After which, select Move To Trash.

Now, let’s move on to finding user library data. Here are the steps on how to do it:

Step 01: Visit Go and then Go To Folder.

Step 02: Type ~/Library within the search box

Step 03: Determine and remove files or folders that are similar in name and associated with WeChat. Find them in these set of folders:

  • /Library
  • /Library/Preferences
  • /Library/Caches
  • /Library/Application Support
  • /Library/StartupItems
  • /Library/PreferencePanes
  • /Library/LaunchDaemons
  • /Library/LaunchAgents

Step 03: Empty Trash to make sure all residual files are deleted permanently.

Components associated with the app may appear in a variety of locations. These include, but are not limited to, the file paths stated above. For example, security and antivirus software will place kernel extensions in the path /System/Library/Extensions. For residual files you cannot identify obviously, Google search for these associated app components might be done. Then, you can remove them manually with caution.

Deleting WeChat residual files manually can be very tedious especially for novice Mac users. If you are unsure on how to permanently delete remnant files, or if you’d like to save time in doing so, using professional software like PowerMyMac’s Mac Uninstaller tool would be great. It’s better than having to remove everything manually and possibly deleting unassociated files accidentally.

To Wrap It All Up

WeChat for Mac computers is a great tool for instant text messaging and sending videos and photos. This communication app is a great way to connect with family, friends, and colleagues. If you want to open WeChat on your Mac device, you can follow the steps above to do so. You can choose a method that works for you.

But, if you already have the app and wish to uninstall it, you can do so using various methods. The first method is an easy way. It involves using iMyMac’s PowerMyMac software. The said software has a Mac Uninstaller tool that allows you to remove WeChat including its remnant files. The second method involves manually deleting the app. It also includes finding the app leftover files in various folders to make sure you delete everything associated with the WeChat application.

Free Download