您可能已經註意到Mac上的Citrix Receiver並發現您不再需要它,因此您肯定需要找到如何從Mac完全卸載它的方法。 不用擔心,本指南就緒 如何從Mac卸載Citrix Receiver 在這裡是為了幫助你。

TIPS:


部分1。 也許我可以單獨離開Citrix Receiver?

This is a definite option, especially if you have a brand new Mac and does not have a lot of applications on it or it has no memory issues at the moment. That’s great and all. However, having programs or apps that are just sitting in your Mac may take up some memory space, while that may not be an issue now, it could be in the near future. So you may need a reliable tool like iMyMac Mac Cleaner to have your Mac purgeable space removed.

另一個問題是某些程序可能在後台運行,佔用了Mac的一些處理時間。 雖然它可能不明顯,但從長遠來看它可能會滾雪球,從而導致計算機速度變慢。 因此,如果您有時間,最好擺脫對您無用或毫無意義的程序,如果Citrix Receiver屬於該類別,則應該開始了解如何從Mac卸載Citrix Receiver。
從Mac卸載Citrix Receiver


部分2。 從Mac卸載Citrix Receiver的最簡單方法


讓我們來看看從Mac上完全卸載Citrix Receiver的最簡單,最有效的方法。 我們強烈建議您使用 iMyMac PowerMyMac。 PowerMyMac是一個功能強大的程序,可以幫助您最大限度地利用您的Mac,是的,卸載就在其中。 請按照以下簡單步驟查看如何卸載Citrix Receiver。

步驟1 - 安裝PowerMyMac - 下載並成功安裝PowerMyMac。 這是非常簡單的步驟,只需訪問官方網站,找到下載並去尋找它。 dmg文件完成後立即將其打開並確認一些步驟。

步驟2 - 打開PowerMyMac - 成功安裝後,只需打開程序即可立即對Mac進行健康檢查。 這是一個很好的信息,如果您對此不感興趣,不用擔心,在上方欄窗口,您將看到三種選擇。 工具箱是您現在要點擊的工具包。
狀態

步驟3 - 選項,光榮的選項 - 在按下之後,會有更多選項向您開放,並且我們想要討論所有這些選項,讓我們專注於卸載選項。 按該選項繼續。
工具包

步驟4 - 掃描時間 - PowerMyMac將要求您掃描計算機的權限,您將希望允許它,以便它可以找到包括Citrix Receiver在內的所有內容。
卸載

步驟5 - 選擇程序 - 從整個列表中查找並選擇Citrix Receiver。

步驟6 - 打開程序 - PowerMyMac的優點在於您可以選擇程序並打開屬於它的所有文件夾,您可以決定從那裡刪除哪些內容,您可能希望為Citrix Receiver選擇全部。
卸載程序觀察

步驟7 - 確認 - 剩下的就是將其與連接到它的所有其他文件一起卸載。
卸載程序刪除

完成後,您可以放心,只要您勾選了正確的方框,與Citrix Receiver相關的所有內容現在都已從Mac中完全刪除。 這是一種非常有效的卸載程序的方法,而不必費力。


Part 3. Uninstalling Citrix ReceiverUsing The Manual Method


手動方法I.

卸載的一種簡單方法是找到Citrix Receiver的圖標,只需將其拖到垃圾箱圖標即可。 只要清空垃圾箱,就可以卸載Citrix Receiver。

很簡單,不是嗎? 手動卸載方法的唯一問題是,您可能會留下一些臨時文件,這將佔用Mac上一些不必要的空間。 對於任何想要爭取更多空間的人來說,每一點點都很重要。 如果您遇到類似問題,這可能不是最好的選擇。 當然,你可以手動找到每個文件並相應地刪除它,但要預先警告,這是一個非常費力的選擇,所以要準備好捲起袖子。


手動方法II

假設圖標無處可尋,請不要擔心,如何從Mac卸載Citrix Receiver將不會輕易放棄。 請按照以下步驟進行下一個卸載選項:

步驟1 - 打開Finder

步驟2 - 在查找程序中查找“應用程序”文件夾

步驟3 - 在“應用程序”文件夾中查找Citrix Receiver並將其帶到垃圾箱

步驟4 - 就像上面的其他手動過程一樣,你只需要清空垃圾桶就可以了

儘管你付出了最大的努力,其他文件仍將保留,你仍然可以選擇手動搜索它們,但如果你是使用Mac的新手,那麼這可能不是你的最佳選擇。

部分4。 使用Citrix Receiver附帶的卸載程序


您可能知道或者可能不知道,當您下載Citrix Receiver時,它通常會出現在dmg文件中。 對於那些不熟悉的人來說,dmg文件是Mac的安裝程序,在文件夾中可以有很多額外的東西。 其中包括程序本身的卸載程序,您可以想像,Citrix Receiver的dmg文件確實有一個卸載程序。

要使用它,只需打開CitrixReceiver.dmg文件,搜索卸載程序並在此處單擊某些確認,然後就完成了。 此選項的最大挑戰是,當您安裝Citrix Receiver時,會自動刪除dmg文件。 這將是你計劃中的明確分叉。

部分5。 關於卸載Citrix Receiver的最終想法


總的來說,卸載程序可能會很麻煩,但如果您有偏好或了解Mac的方式,那麼您應該沒有任何問題。 但是,對於那些需要一些幫助的人來說總是有選擇,我們再次強烈支持使用 PowerMyMac 滿足您的所有卸載需求。

You may have noticed Citrix Receiver on your Mac and find that you no longer need it, so you will definitely need to find ways as to how you can completely uninstall it from your Mac. Not to worry, this guide on how to uninstall Citrix Receiver from Mac is here to assist you.

TIPS:


Part 1. Maybe I 
Can Just Leave Citrix Receiver Alone?


This is a definite option, especially if you have a brand new Mac and does not have a lot of applications on it or it has no memory issues at the moment. That’s great and all. However, having programs or apps that are just sitting in your Mac may take up some memory space, while that may not be an issue now, it could be in the near future.

Another issue is that some programs may run in the background, taking up some processing time of your Mac. While it may not be noticeable it could snowball in the long run into something that can really slow down your computer. So if you have the time, best to get rid of programs that are useless or pointless to you, and if Citrix Receiver falls under that category, it’s time to start reading up on how to uninstall Citrix Receiver from Mac.
Uninstall Citrix Receiver From Mac


Part 2. The 
Easiest Method to Uninstall Citrix Receiver from Mac


Let’s get down to the easiest and most efficient method to completely uninstall Citrix Receiver from your Mac. We strongly suggest that you use iMyMac PowerMyMac. PowerMyMac is a powerful program that can help you maximize the usage of your Mac, and yes, uninstalling is among that list. Follow these simple steps to see how you can uninstall Citrix Receiver.

Step 1 - Install PowerMyMac - Download and install successfully PowerMyMac. It’s pretty easy step, just go to the official site, find the download and go for it. As soon as the dmg file is finished open it up and confirm some steps.

Step 2 - Opening PowerMyMac - When you have successfully installed it, simply open the program and it will do an immediate health check of your Mac. This is great information to have on hand and if you aren’t that interested in that, no worries, on the upper bar window, you will see three options available to you. The Toolkit is the one you want to click on for now.
Status

Step 3 - Options, glorious options - After pressing that, many more options will open up to you and as much as we want to discuss all of them, let’s focus on the Uninstall option. Press that option to proceed.
Toolkit

Step 4 - Scan time - PowerMyMac will ask for permission to scan through your computer, you will want to allow it so it can find everything including the Citrix Receiver.
Uninstaller

Step 5 - Choosing the program - Find and pick Citrix Receiver from the entire list.

Step 6 - Opening the program - What’s nice about PowerMyMac is that you can choose the program and open all the folders that belong to it, you can decide what to delete from there and you will likely want to choose all for Citrix Receiver.
Uninstaller Watch

Step 7 - Confirm - All that’s left is to uninstall it along with all the other files connected to it.
Uninstaller Delete

And with that you are done, you can rest assured that everything related to Citrix Receiver, as long as you ticked the right boxes, is now completely removed from your Mac. This is a very efficient way to uninstall programs without having to break a sweat.


Part 3. Uninstalling Citrix Receiver
Using The Manual Method


Manual Method I

A simple way to go about uninstalling is to find the icon of Citrix Receiver and just simply drag it to your trash bin icon. As soon as you empty the trash bin you are pretty much done uninstalling Citrix Receiver.

Pretty easy, isn’t it? The only problem with manual uninstalling methods, you will likely leave some temporary files behind and that will take up some unnecessary space on your Mac. For anyone who is clamoring for more space, every little bit counts. This might not be the best option if you are having issues such as that. You could, of course, manually find each file and delete it accordingly, but be forewarned, that is a very laborious option, so be prepared to roll up your sleeve.


Manual Method II

Assuming the icon is nowhere to be found, don’t worry, this how to uninstall Citrix Receiver from Mac won’t give up that easily. Follow these steps to the next option of uninstalling:

Step 1 - Open your Finder

Step 2 - Go look for the Applications folder on your finder

Step 3 - Find Citrix Receiver in the Applications folder and bring it to the trash bin

Step 4 - Much like the other manual process above, you just have to empty the trash bin and you are done

Again the other files will remain despite your best efforts, you still have the option to manually hunt them down, but if you are quite new to using a Mac, that will likely not be the best option for you.

Part 4. Using The Uninstaller That Came with Citrix Receiver


As you may or may not know, when you download Citrix Receiver, it will usually come in a dmg file. For those not familiar, dmg files are the installation programs for Mac and can have a lot of extra stuff within the folder. Among those extras is an Uninstaller for the program itself and as you can imagine, the dmg file of Citrix Receiver does indeed have an Uninstaller.

To use it, simply open the CitrixReceiver.dmg file, search for the uninstaller and click on some confirmations here and there, then you are done. The biggest challenge though for this option is that when you installed Citrix Receiver, the dmg file is automatically removed. And that would be a definite fork in your plan.

Part 5. Final Thoughts on Uninstalling Citrix Receiver


Overall, uninstalling programs can be a pain, but if you have your preference or know your way around a Mac, you shouldn’t have any problems. Otherwise, however, there are always options available to those who need a little bit of help and we again strongly support the use of PowerMyMac for all your uninstalling needs.