能够在Mac上备份iPhone设备是保证数据安全的绝佳方式。 但是,大多数用户都在想 Mac上存储的iPhone备份在哪里。 这就是为什么我们有这篇文章的原因。 我们将向您展示如何看待 如何在Mac上查看iPhone备份.

内容: 第1部分。Mac上iPhone备份存储在哪里?第2部分。在哪里可以找到Mac上的备份(iCloud)第3部分。如何在Mac上复制或删除iPhone备份?部分4。 结论


第1部分。Mac上iPhone备份存储在哪里?

一旦您尝试将iPhone设备上的数据备份到Mac,文件就会自动导入iTunes。 有了它,您将能够使用下面的目录在Mac上找到您的iPhone备份。

/User/YOURUSERNAME/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/

另一个是您还可以按照以下方法查找和查看您的 iPhone 备份文件。

  1. 去打吧 搜索 菜单栏中的图标。
  2. 然后,继续复制“~/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/" 然后将其粘贴到搜索栏中。
  3. 之后,继续并从键盘上点击Enter按钮。

哪些iPhone备份存储在Mac上

现在,如果您在 Mac 上备份了多个 iOS 设备,那么您只需转到 iTunes 并查找即可。

我在哪里可以找到 Mac 上的 iPhone 备份? 以下是您需要做的:

  1. 转到您的iTunes。
  2. 然后点击点击 优先.
  3. 然后继续 按下控制键 在您要查看的备份文件上。
  4. 然后选择“在Finder中显示”。

提示: 如果要更改iPhone的备份位置,可以继续执行此指南: https://www.imymac.com/mac-tips/change-iphone-backup-location-mac.html

第2部分。在哪里可以找到Mac上的备份(iCloud)

iPhone 备份存储在 Mac 上的什么位置? 如果您之前能够使用 iCloud 备份您的 iPhone 设备,那么您将无法在 iCloud.com。 但是,您实际上可以在Mac设备上访问它们。 并按照以下步骤进行操作。

  1. 单击 Apple 菜单,然后选择 系统偏好设定.
  2. 之后,继续选择iCloud然后选择 管理 并选择 备份.

从那里,您将能够从iPhone设备上找到Mac上的所有iCloud备份。 然后,您将了解最新备份的时间。

人们还阅读:如何从Mac删除旧备份文件?Mac上的照片存储位置 - 快速找到!

第3部分。如何在Mac上复制或删除iPhone备份?

现在您已经知道 iPhone 备份在 Mac 上存储在哪里,那么您需要做的是仔细管理您的 iPhone 设备的备份文件。 有了这个, 时间机器 每次从 iPhone 设备进行备份时,Mac 的功能都能够复制备份文件夹。 这样,您将确信您的数据将保持安全。 有了这个,您还可以选择将文件备份到硬盘驱动器。

你可以做到这一点 启动iPhone备份文件夹 然后将其包含的数据拖到硬盘驱动器上。 在这里,您必须确保将其所有内容复制到一个部分,以便iPhone设备中的其他数据不会受到损害。

删除Mac上的文件是您应该经常执行的任务,尤其是如果您在Mac上备份了多个设备时。 事实是,一旦你备份了一个有iPhone的iPhone设备 128 GB的内存,这真的会占用Mac内存的很大一部分。 如果丢失大量内存空间可能会导致Mac执行速度变慢并导致其他一些问题。

如何在Mac上手动删除iTunes备份?

找出 iPhone 备份存储在 Mac 上的位置后,删除 Mac 上的 iTunes 备份非常容易。 您需要做的是转到备份目录,而不是在 iTunes 上执行此过程。 要删除 Mac 上的旧 iPhone 备份, 这是您需要遵循的:

  1. 转到iTunes的备份目录。 从那里,您将能够签出所有备份。
  2. 然后继续 右键单击 在您想要的备份文件上,将出现一个下拉菜单。
  3. 从那里开始,只需选择 删除 以便您删除该备份文件。

在 Mac 上删除 iCloud 备份

如何在Mac上手动删除iCloud备份文件?

由于您知道Mac iCloud上存储了iPhone备份的位置,因此删除iCloud备份要容易得多。 您所要做的只是以下步骤。

  1. 在您的 iPhone 设备上,继续打开您的 个人设置 然后寻找选项 iCloud的.
  2. 之后,去你的 存储和备份.
  3. 从那里,选择 管理存储 然后选择所需的备份文件。
  4. 一旦您选择了要删除的备份文件,只需点击它,然后点击 删除 按钮。

如何使用PowerMyMac在Mac上轻松删除iTunes备份?

现在我们已经知道 iPhone 备份存储在 Mac 上的什么位置。 如何在 Mac 上查找和删除 iPhone 备份? 除了在 Mac 上手动删除 iTunes 备份之外,还有另一种更简单的方法来执行此操作。 我们知道手动删除 Mac 上的 iTunes 备份也很容易。 然而,这样做实际上会消耗你更多的时间来完成一个简单的任务。

因此,我们为您提供了一个完美的工具,可以删除Mac上的所有iTunes垃圾。 这是通过让 iMyMac PowerMyMac 清洁程序,这是清理Mac上的垃圾时的强大工具。 肯定会帮助您 删除无用的文件以释放空间 在你的Mac上。

PowerMyMac的“主扫描”选项可帮助您从iOS设备中删除备份以及安装包。 它还可以帮助您删除在iTunes中所做的所有损坏的下载。

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

iMyMac PowerMyMac 下载并安装在Mac上,然后将其打开以按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 您将看到6个主要模块,分别是主扫描,大文件和旧文件,重复查找器,卸载程序,隐私和工具包。 选择“主扫描”模块。
  2. 允许PowerMyMac在Mac上扫描所有iTunes垃圾,包括备份,更新,下载和缓存。
  3. 在成功运行扫描过程之后,结果将立即显示在您的面前。
  4. 现在,从屏幕左侧的类别中,继续并 选择 iTunes 备份 您希望从 Mac 系统中删除的文件。
  5. 只是 单击“清除”按钮 要开始清理过程,您的iTunes备份现在将从Mac中删除,因此请耐心等待,直到完成。

在Mac上删除iTunes备份

现在,使用iMyMac PowerMyMac,清理Mac变得从未如此简单。 归功于这个出色的工具,您只需单击一下按钮,便可以随时在Mac上释放空间。 最好的部分是PowerMyMac还带有一个虚拟工具包,如果您要解决Mac上的其他一些问题,可以使用该工具包,例如 卸载不需要的应用程序,例如iTunes 在你的Mac上。

部分4。 结论

现在您已了解iPhone备份存储在Mac上的哪个位置,您可以更轻松地查看它们并了解何时进行最新的iPhone设备备份。 永远记住,在iPhone设备上备份数据是一项非常重要的任务,您应该经常这样做以保护它们。

但另一件重要的事情是,您还必须确保 Mac 运行良好,并且有足够的空间供您进行备份。 因此,您应该经常 清理你的Mac 为 iPhone 设备上的新备份文件腾出更多空间,同时让您能够优化 Mac 的性能。

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

Being able to back up your iPhone device on your Mac is one great way for you to keep your data safe. However, most users are wondering where are iPhone backups stored on Mac. That is the reason as to why we have this article. We are going to show you on how you can see how to view iPhone backups on Mac.

Article GuidePart 1. Where Are iPhone Backups Stored on Mac?Part 2. Where Do I Find My Backups on My Mac (iCloud)Part 3. How to Copy or Delete iPhone Backups on Mac?Part 4. Conclusion


Part 1. Where Are iPhone Backups Stored on Mac?

Once that you try to back up the data on your iPhone device to your Mac, the files will then be directed automatically in iTunes. And with that, you will be able to find your iPhone backup on your Mac using this directory below.

/User/YOURUSERNAME/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/

And another is that you can also find your iPhone backup by following the method below.

  1. Go and hit on the Search icon in your menu bar.
  2. And then, go ahead and copy "~/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/" then paste it in the search bar.
  3. After that, go ahead and tap on the Enter button from your keyboard.

Where Are iPhone Backups Stored on Mac

Now, if in case you have more than one iOS device that you have backed up on your Mac, then you can simply go to your iTunes and look for it. Here is what you need to do.

  1. Go to your iTunes.
  2. Then tap click Preferences.
  3. Then go ahead and control-click on the backup file that you want to see.
  4. And then choose Show in Finder.

Tip: If you want to change your iPhone backups location, you can proceed with this guide: https://www.imymac.com/mac-tips/change-iphone-backup-location-mac.html

Part 2. Where Do I Find My Backups on My Mac (iCloud)

If you were able to back up your iPhone device using your iCloud before, then you will not be able to see your backup file on iCloud.com. However, you can actually access them on your Mac device. And do this by following the steps below.

  1. Click on the Apple menu and then choose System Preferences.
  2. After that, go ahead and choose iCloud then select Manage and choose Backups.

From there, you will be able to find all of the iCloud backups that you have on your Mac from your iPhone device. You will then have an idea on when was the latest backup made.

People Also Read:How to Remove Old Backup Files from Mac?Where Are Photos Stored on Mac - Quickly Locate!

Part 3. How to Copy or Delete iPhone Backups on Mac?

Now you already know where are iPhone backups stored on Mac, then what you need to do is to manage your iPhone device’s backup files carefully. And with that, the Time Machine feature of your Mac has the ability to copy the folder of your backup every time that you make a backup from your iPhone device. This way, you will be assured that your data will be kept safe. With this, you can also choose to back up your files to a hard drive.

You can do that by launching your iPhone backup folder and then drag the data that it contains to your hard drive. In here, you have to make sure that you copy all of its content into one piece so that the other data from your iPhone device will not be compromised.

Removing files on Mac is a task that you should frequently do most especially if you have more than one device that is backed up on your Mac. And the fact is, once that you backed up an iPhone device that has a 128 GB of memory, this will really eat up a huge part of your Mac’s memory. And with losing a lot of memory space may cause your Mac to perform slow and can lead to some other issues.

How to Remove iTunes Backup Manually on Mac?

After finding out where are iPhone backups stored on Mac, deleting the iTunes back up that you have on your Mac is very easy to do. And what you will be needing to do is to go to your backup directory instead of doing the process on your iTunes. Here is what you need to follow.

  1. Go to the backup directory of your iTunes. From there, you will be able to check out all of the backups made.
  2. Then go ahead and right-click on the backup file that you want and a drop-down menu will appear.
  3. From there, just go ahead and simply choose to Delete for you to remove that backup file.

Remove iCloud Backups

Q: Is there a new iPhone coming out in 2020?

A: Yes, and here are the standout rumors about the upcoming iPhone 12, 12 Pro, and 12 Pro Max.

How to Manually Remove iCloud Backup File on Mac?

Since you know where are iPhone backups stored on Mac iCloud, removing your iCloud backup is a lot easier though. And all you have to do are the following steps below.

  1. From your iPhone device, go ahead and open up your Settings and then look for the option iCloud.
  2. After that, go to your Storage & Backup.
  3. From there, choose Manage Storage and then select the backup file that you want.
  4. And once that you have chosen the backup file you want to remove, just tap on it and then tap on the Delete button.

How to Easily Remove iTunes Backup on Mac Using PowerMyMac?

Aside from deleting your iTunes backup manually on your Mac, there is another easier way for you to do this. We know that it is also easy to remove iTunes backup on your Mac manually. However, doing it that way will actually consume you more of your time in doing a simple task.

And because of that, we have the perfect tool for you to remove all of your iTunes junk on your Mac. And this is by having the iMyMac PowerMyMac cleaner which is a powerful tool when it comes to clean up junks on your Mac. It will definitely help you in removing the useless files to free up space on your Mac.

The iTunes Junk option from the PowerMyMac is what can help you in removing your backups, and as well as your installation packages from your iOS device. It can also help you remove all those corrupted downloads that you made in iTunes.

Open Up iMyMac PowerMyMac

Free Download

Have the iMyMac PowerMyMac downloaded and installed on your Mac, then open it up to follow the steps below:

  1. You will see 3 main modules which are the Status, the Cleaner, and the Toolkit. Choose the iTunes Junk under the Cleaner module.
  2. Allow the PowerMyMac to scan your Mac for all of the iTunes Junk including backups, updates, downloads, and caches that you have.
  3. And after the successful run of the scanning process, click on the View button and the result will then be shown right in front of you.
  4. Now, from the category on the left side of your screen, just go ahead and choose the iTunes Backups that you wish to remove from your Mac’s system.
  5. Simply click on the Clean button to start with the cleaning process.
  6. Click on the Confirm button from the pop-up message that appeared on your screen. Once confirmed, your iTunes backup will now be removed from your Mac so just patiently wait until it is done.

Remove iTunes Backup on Mac Using PowerMyMac

Now, with the use of the iMyMac PowerMyMac, cleaning up your Mac will never be easier. All thanks to this wonderful tool, you will be able to free up space on your Mac anytime you want with just a click of a button. And the best part is that PowerMyMac also comes with a virtual toolkit that can be used if you want to resolve some other concerns on your Mac such as uninstalling unwanted apps like iTunes on your Mac.

Part 4. Conclusion

Now that you have the idea on where are iPhone backups stored on Mac, it will be easier for you to check them out and to know when you did the most recent backup of your iPhone device. Always remember that backing up your data on your iPhone device is one very important task that you should regularly do to protect them.

But one more thing that is important is that you also have to make sure that your Mac is running perfectly and that it has a sufficient space for you to make your backup. So with that, you should frequently clean up your Mac for you to make more space for a new backup file from your iPhone device and at the same time, for you to be able to optimize the performance of your Mac.

Free Download